Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame

The Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame was established in 1985 in conjunction with Buffalo Baseball

The Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame was established in 1985 in conjunction with Buffalo Baseball's 100th anniversary celebration. Each year, the Hall of Fame Committee nominates names for suggested induction onto the preliminary ballot. Finalists are selected by a secret ballot where a three-quarters vote of the committee is required for induction.

First 50 years: Any Bisons player or manager through 1927.

Second 50 Years to Date: Any Bisons player or manager after 1927.

Contributors -Any Buffalo-connected person who played Major League Baseball and/or contributed to professional baseball as an administrator or member of the media.

Buffalo Baseball Hall of Fame Inductees

1985 1988 1993 1998
Dennis (Dan) Brouthers* Jim Franklin Robert E. Rich Jr. Dorn Taylor
Jim "Pud" Galvin* Frank Gilhooley Vince McNamara Mayo Smith
William (Billy) Kelly Frank Grant* Hal White  
Ollie Carnegie James D. Griffin   1999
Luke Easter Greg Mulleavy 1994 Melinda R. Rich
Fred Hutchinson   Al Moore Pete Weber
Roger Baker 1989 Sal Maglie  
Joseph McCarthy* Dan Carnevale Joe Overfield 2000
Francis J. Offermann Bill Clymer Sibby Sisti Joseph Caffie
Warren Spahn* Frank "Pancho" Herrera Bill Harris Bill Mazur
John Stiglmeier      
  1990 1995 2001
1986 Frank "Beauty" McGowan Werner "Babe" Birrer Stan Barron
Jimmy Collins* Ray Schalk Joe Brown  
Bob Stedler Jimmy Walsh Rick Lancellotti 2002
Del Bissonette   Buddy Rosar No Inductees
George Stallings 1991 Cy Williams  
James "Deacon" White Herman "Coaker" Triplett   2003
Frank Carswell Jake Gettman 1996 Torey Lovullo
Ollie Tucker Clyde "Bucky" Crouse Cy Kritzer Jeff Manto
    Steve Farr  
1987 1992 Frank Pytlak 2004
Charles "Rube" Kisinger Robert E. Rich Ralph Hubbell Tom Prince
Major Kerby Farrell James D. Murray Joe Alli  
Donald V. Labbruzzo James H. O'Rouke*   2005
Marvin Jacobs John T. Groth 1997 No Inductees
  Joe DeSa Mike Billoni  
  Terry Collins George Daddario 2006
      Rick Reed

*Also a member of the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York.

Buffalo Bisons in the National Baseball Hall of Fame

Player/Manager Year Inducted Years with the Bisons
Connie Mack 1937 1890
Charles Radbourn 1939 1880
Jimmy Collins 1945 1893-94
Jim O'Rouke 1945 1881-84
Dan Brouthers 1945 1881-85
Joe Tinker 1946 1930(Coach)
Herb Pennock 1948 1916
Gabby Hartnett 1955 1946(Manager)
Ray Schalk 1955 1932-37, 1950(Manager)
Joe McCarthy 1957 1914-15
John Montgomery Ward 1964 1877
Jim Galvin 1965 1878-85, 1894
Lou Boudreau 1970 1939
Bucky Harris 1975 1918-19, 1944-45(Manager)
Johnny Bench 1989 1966-67
Ferguson Jenkins 1991 1962
Jim Bunning 1996 1953, 1955
Frank Grant 2006 1886-1888