Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Southern League President Lori Webb

Lori Webb 2017 HS

Lori Webb was elected Southern League President in 2012, becoming the first female chosen for league presidency in the history of Minor League Baseball. Webb is the sixth president in the Southern League's modern era, joining Sam C. Smith (1964-71), Billy Hitchcock (1971-80), Jimmy Bragan (1981-94), Arnold D. Fielkow (1994-2000) and Don Mincher (2000-11).

Webb began her career with the Southern League in 1994 as the Executive Assistant to the President. In October of 2000, she was promoted to Vice President of Operations and also appointed as the league's Corporate Secretary and Treasurer.

While serving as Vice President of Operations, Webb was recognized numerous times both by the Southern League and Minor League Baseball. Webb was selected by MiLB as a co-recipient of the Rawlings Woman Executive of the Year Award in 2001. In 2004, Webb was chosen as the inaugural winner of the Southern League Woman of Excellence Award - an honor she received again six years later. In 2011, Minor League Baseball President Pat O'Conner presented Webb with a Presidential Citation for excellence and leadership in the Southern League.

Before being hired by the Southern League, Webb held administrative positions in the franchising, publishing and medical fields. A native of Seneca Falls, NY, Webb graduated from Central City Business Institute in Syracuse, NY in 1975.

She resides in Marietta, GA with her husband Jim. She has three children and four grandchildren.