Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Record Book

The Pioneer Baseball League
Official Record Book

Record Book Compiled and Edited by William J. Weiss.
Assisted by Steve Puccinelli.

Compiler's Note:  The Pioneer League has been in operation since 1939.  However, for reasons of equity and uniformity, only the period starting with the 1964 season has been used for this record book.  1964 is when the league began playing a 70-game schedule, using first and second-year professional players.

[ Long Season Records 1939-1963 ]

Individual Batting

Click here to go to home page

Team Batting
Individual Pitching Team Pitching
Individual Fielding Team Fielding

General Team Records

Yearly Batting Champions  |  Yearly Home Run Leaders
Yearly Runs Batted In Leaders   |   Yearly Stolen Bases Leaders

Yearly Leaders, Earned Run Average  |  Yearly Leaders, Strikeouts
Yearly Leaders, Games Won   |  Yearly Leaders, Saves

TEAMS 1964-present
Yearly Standings  |  Composite Standings  |  How Teams Have Finished  |   Pioneer League Affiliations

[ All Star Teams ]     [ Home ]

All materials contained in this site © 2007 by The Pioneer Baseball League