Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Hall of Fame Voting

Vote for three nominees from the final ballot of 13 listed below. The top three nominees with the most points at the end of voting will receive one fan vote each on the Hall of Fame Committee.

The 2014 Hall of Fame class will be announced at the Whitecaps Winter Baseball Banquet in January 2014.

When submitting your three votes, please list them in order with your top choice listed as number one.





Mike Quade - Led the Whitecaps to a 77 - 61 record and their first League Championship in 1996. Went on to coach and manage in the Major Leagues most recently for the Chicago Cubs in 2010 & 2011.

Cody Ross - Hit .267 with 7 home runs and a team-leading 68 RBI for West Michigan in 2000. He was voted the 2010 NLCS MVP and is in his 10th season in the Major Leagues. Has played for the Tigers, Dodgers, Reds, Marlins, Giants, Red Sox and is currently with Arizona.

Fernando Rodney - Posted a 6-4 record with a 2.92 ERA and 56 strikeouts for West Michigan in 2000. Currently in his 11th season in MLB. Has pitched for the Tigers, Angels and is currently with the Tampa Bay Rays accumulating 144 saves.

Don Kelly - Hit .286 with 59 RBIs for the Whitecaps in 2002. Has gone on to play in six Major League seasons and is currently in his 5th season with the Detroit Tigers.

Jon Connolly - 16-3 record (ties WM record) with 1.41 ERA with WM. 2003 Tigers Minor League Pitcher of the Year; 2003 MWL All-Star. Holds records for winning percentage (.842) and ERA (1.41).

Jair Jurrjens - Went 12-6 with a 3.41 ERA and 108 strikeouts. Made his Major League debut in 2007 with Detroit and is currenty in his 7th Major League season. He won 47 games in his first four years with Atlanta and was an All-Star in 2011. Currently with the Baltimore Orioles.

Matt Joyce - Batted .258 with 11 HR, 30 2B and led team with 86 RBI in one season with WM in 2006. In his 5th season with the Tampa Bay Rays after coming up with the Tigers in 2008. Was an All-Star in 2011.

Cameron Maybin - Hit .304 with 9 HR, 69 RBI and 27 SB in his one season with WM. Chosen to play in 2006 MLB All-Star Futures Game. Led team to 2006 MWL title. Named MWL Prospect of the Year in 2006. In his 7th Major League season and 2nd with the Padres.

Burke Badenhop - 14-3 with a 2.84 ERA while earning Tigers Minor League Pitcher of the Year during his time here in '06. He is in his 6th season. Currently with the Brewers.

Gorkys Hernandez - Hit .293 with 50 RBI and a league-leading 54 SB on his way to being named a 2007 MWL All Star and MWL MVP. In 2012 he played with Pittsburgh and Miami.

Brennan Boesch - Led the 2007 team with 86 RBI while batting .267. AL Rookie of the Month in May and June 2010. Played third years with the Tigers and is currently with the Yankees.

Duane Below - 13-5 record with a 2.97 ERA. Led the league in wins and strikeouts (160). 2007 MWL All Star. Currently with the Miami Marlins.

Alex Avila - Joined the team after the 2008 draft. Hit .305 and had 22 RBIs in 58 games. Was a 2011 Major League All-Star and is currently in his 5th year with the Detroit Tigers.