Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Where Are They Now?

Where are your favorite former Express players now? We broke down the rosters from the last several seasons to keep you updated on their whereabouts. If they're not listed here, they're either retired, a free agent or still with the Rangers organization.

2017 Season

Patrick Cantwell, C - Toronto Blue Jays (AA)
Brady Dragmire, RHP - Washington Nationals (AA)
Sam Dyson, RHP - San Francisco Giants (MLB)
Eddie Gamboa, RHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (AAA)
Dillon Gee, RHP - Minnesota Twins (MLB)
Frank Lopez, LHP - Milwaukee Brewers (A-Adv)
Peter O'Brien, INF - Los Angeles Dodgers (AA)
Brallan Perez, INF - Baltimore Orioles (A-Adv)
Cesar Puello, OF - Tampa Bay Rays (MLB)
Travis Snider, OF - New York Mets (AAA)
Josh Wilson, INF - Cleveland Indians (AAA)

2016 Season

Trever Adams, INF - Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks (Independent American Association)
Nevin Ashley, C - Seattle Mariners (AAA)
Chad Bell, LHP - Detroit Tigers (MLB)
Craig Breslow, LHP - Cleveland Indians (MLB)
Alex Burg, C - Long Island Ducks (Independent Atlantic League)
Scott Carroll, RHP - Chicago Cubs (AAA)
Anthony Carter, RHP - Lancaster Barnstormers (Independent American Association)
Pedro Ciriaco, INF - Vaqueros Union Laguna (Mexican League)
Neal Cotts, LHP - Washington Nationals (AAA)
Yu Darvish, RHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB)
Ike Davis, RHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (R)
Justin DeFratus, RHP - Seattle Mariners (AA)
Matt Duffy, INF - Chiba Lotte Marines (Japan Pacific League)
Andrew Faulkner, LHP - Baltimore Orioles (AAA)
Carlos Fisher, RHP - Toros de Tijuana (Mexican League)
Edwin Garcia, INF - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs (Independent Atlantic League)
Jefri Hernandez, RHP - Baltimore Orioles (A-Adv)
Bryan Holaday, C - Detroit Tigers (MLB)
Derek Holland, LHP - Chicago White Sox (MLB)
Luke Jackson, RHP - Atlanta Braves (MLB)
Eric Jokisch, LHP - Arizona Diamondbacks (AAA)
Patrick Kivlehan, OF - Cincinnati Reds (MLB)
Phil Klein, RHP - Yokohama Bay Stars (Japan Central League)
Kyle Kubitza, INF - Atlanta Braves (AAA)
Michael McKenry, C - Tampa Bay Rays (AAA)
Victor Payano, LHP - Miami Marlins (AAA)
Cesar Ramos, LHP - Philadelphia Phillies (AAA)
Anthony Ranaudo, RHP - Samsung Lions (Korean Baseball Organization)
Jason Richman, LHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (A-Adv)
Michael Roth, LHP - Tampa Bay Rays (AAA)
Jack Snodgrass, LHP - Long Island Ducks (Independent Atlantic League)
Ryan Strausborger, OF - Minnesota Twins (AA)
Shawn Tolleson, RHP - Tampa Bay Rays (MLB)
John Werner, RHP - Southern Illinois Miners (Independent Frontier League)

2015 Season

Alec Asher, RHP - Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Jake Brigham, RHP - Nexen Heroes (Korean Baseball Organization)
Lewis Brinson, OF - Milwaukee Brewers (MLB)
Diego Cedeno, INF - Normal CornBelters (Independent Frontier League)
Jerad Eickhoff, RHP - Philadelphia Phillies (MLB)
Tommy Field, INF - Minnesota Twins (AAA)
Sam Freeman, LHP - Atlanta Braves (AAA)
Kyuji Fujikawa, RHP - Hanshin Tigers (Japan Central League)
Chris Garia, OF - Lincoln Saltdogs (Independent American Association)
Chris Gimenez, C - Minnesota Twins (MLB)
Mike Kickham, LHP - Miami Marlins (AAA)
Will Lamb, LHP - Colorado Rockies (AA)
Leonys Martin, OF - Chicago Cubs (MLB)
David Martinez, RHP - Houston Astros (AAA)
Roman Mendez, RHP - Hanshin Tigers (Japan Central League)
Mitch Moreland, INF - Boston Red Sox (MLB)
Ross Ohlendorf, RHP - Yakult Swallows (Japan Central League)
Spencer Patton, RHP - Yokohama Bay Stars (Japan Central League)
Carlos Peguero, OF - Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles (Japan Pacific League)
Rock Shoulders, INF - Schamburg Boomers (Independent Frontier League)
Jake Smolinski, OF - Oakland Athletics (MLB)
Erik Swanson, RHP - New York Yankees (A-Adv)
Tomas Telis, C - Miami Marlins (MLB)
Beamer Weems, INF - Texas AirHogs (Independent Atlantic League)
Yeyson Yrizarri, INF - Chicago White Sox (A-Adv)

2014 Season

Nate Adcock, RHP - Baltimore Orioles (AAA)
Jim Adduci, INF - Detroit Tigers (MLB))
Cory Burns, RHP - New York Mets (AA)
Ryan Feierabend, LHP - KT Wiz (Korean Baseball Organization)
Jose Felix, C - Acereros del Norte (Mexican League)
Corey Knebel, RHP - Milwaukee Brewers (MLB)
Miles Mikolas, RHP - Yomiuri Giants (Japan Central League)
Rafael Perez, LHP - Long Island Ducks (Independent Atlantic League)
Adam Rosales, INF - Arizona Diamondbacks (MLB)
Robbie Ross, Jr., LHP - Boston Red Sox (MLB)
Ben Rowen, RHP - New York Mets (AAA)
Luis Sardinas, INF - Baltimore Orioles (AAA)
Geovany Soto, C - Chicago White Sox (MLB)
Kensuke Tanaka, OF - Hokkaido Nippon Ham Fighters (Japan Pacific League)
Matt West, RHP - Orix Buffaloes (Japan Pacific League)
Jerome Williams, RHP - Somerset Patriots (Atlantic League)

2013 Season

Collin Balester, RHP - San Francisco Giants (AAA)
Jeff Beliveau, LHP - Toronto Blue Jays (AAA)
Richard Bleier, LHP - Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Joey Butler, OF - Washington Nationals (AA)
Wilmer Font, RHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB)
Leury Garcia, OF - Chicago White Sox (AAA)
Justin Grimm, RHP - Chicago Cubs (MLB)
Josh Lindblom, RHP - Lotte Giants (Korean Baseball Organization)
Alexi Ogando, RHP - Hanwha Eagles (Korean Baseball Organization)
Mike Olt, INF - Boston Red Sox (AA)
Joe Ortiz, LHP - Joliet Slammers (Independent Frontier League)
Carlos Pimentel, RHP - Lincoln Saltdogs (Independent American Association)
Yangervis Solarte, INF - San Diego Padres (MLB)
Joakim Soria, RHP - Kansas City Royals (MLB)

2012 Season

Julio Borbon, OF - Pericos de Puebla (Mexican League)
Fabio Castillo, RHP - Los Angeles Dodgers (AAA)
Mark Hamburger, RHP - St. Paul Saints (Independent American Association)
Luis Hernandez, INF - Bridgeport Bluefish (Independent Atlantic League)
Tommy Mendonca, INF - Lincoln Saltdogs (Independent American Association)
Neil Ramirez, RHP - Washington Nationals (AAA)
Brandon Snyder, INF - Washington Nationals (AAA)
Koji Uehara, RHP - Chicago Cubs (MLB)

2011 Season

Andres Blanco, INF - Philadelphia Phillies (MLB)
Endy Chavez, OF - Pericos de Puebla (Mexican League)
Luiz Cruz, INF - Yomiuri Giants (Japan Central League)
Nelson Cruz, OF - Seattle Mariners (MLB)
Chris Davis, INF - Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Manny Delcarmen, RHP - Bridgeport Bluefish (Independent Atlantic League)
Cody Eppley, RHP - Southern Maryland Blue Crabs (Independent Atlantic League)
Scott Feldman, RHP - Cincinnati Reds (MLB)
Craig Gentry, OF - Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Tommy Hunter, RHP - Tampa Bay Rays (MLB)
Darren O'Day, RHP - Baltimore Orioles (MLB)
Zach Phillips, LHP - Acereros del Norte (Mexican League)
Omar Quintanilla, INF - Toros de Tijuana (Mexican League)
Pedro Strop, RHP - Chicago Cubs (MLB)

2010 Season

Fernando Abad, LHP - Boston Red Sox (MLB)
Brandon Barnes, OF - Miami Marlins (AAA)
Brian Bogusevic, OF - Boston Red Sox (AAA)
Jason Bourgeois, OF - Chicago White Sox (AAA)
Jason Castro, C - Minnesota Twins (MLB)
Anderson Hernandez, INF - Vaqueros Union Laguna (Mexican League)
Chris Johnson, INF - Baltimore Orioles (AAA)
Jordan Lyles, RHP - San Diego Padres (MLB)
Mark Melancon, RHP - San Francisco Giants (MLB)
Bud Norris, RHP - Los Angeles Angels (MLB)
J.B. Shuck, OF - Minnesota Twins (AAA)
Andy Van Hekken, LHP - Nexen Heroes (Korean Baseball Organization)

2009 Season

Reggie Abercrombie, OF - Winnipeg Goldeyes (Independent American Association)
Felipe Paulino, RHP - Sugar Land Skeeters (Independent Atlantic League)

2008 Season

Kazuo Matsui, INF - Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles (Japan Pacific League)
Fernando Nieve, RHP - Generales de Durango (Mexican League)
Jose Oyervidez, RHP - Acereros del Norte (Mexican League)

2007 Season

Matt Albers, RHP - Washington Nationals (MLB)
Hunter Pence, OF - San Francisco Giants (MLB)

2004 Season

Willy Taveras, OF - Acereros del Norte (Mexican League)

2003 Season

Fehlandt Lentini, OF - Long Island Ducks (Independent Atlantic League)


Last Updated: October 21, 2017