Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Iron Rail Trophy Series


2013 not only marked the Inaugural Season for the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders, but also dawned the start of the Iron Rail Trophy Series between the RailRiders and the Lehigh Valley IronPigs. The winner of the annual series between the RailRiders and the IronPigs will capture the IronRail Trophy. The trophy, which is commissioned from a piece of reconditioned railroad track iron, along with a number of other unique bragging rights and incentives are awarded to winning team, including the following "perks" from the losing club.


- The losing team's Front Office will host the winning team's Front Office in a softball game at their field.
- An extraordinary team feed will be provided for the winning team and field staff.
- Bragging rights for the next year as the IronRail Trophy will be on display in the winning team's ballpark throughout the following season and so forth.


TEAM 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders 9-7 6-10 10-8 10-8 7-11
Lehigh Valley IronPigs 7-9 10-6 8-10 8-10 11-7


TEAM Season Series Champions
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders 2013, 2015, 2016
Lehigh Valley IronPigs 2014, 2017