Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Hot Stove Gala


The 56th Anniversary Hot Stove Gala will take place on Thursday, February 2, 2017 at the Fresno Convention Center (Exhibit Hall III) in Downtown Fresno. This year's Hot Stove Gala will feature former San Francisco Giants Third Baseman Matt Williams, Houston Astros Pitcher Joe Musgrove, Astros prospect/Grizzlies Pitcher Tyson Perez and San Francisco Giants Bullpen Coach Mark Gardner.

The dinner event benefits the Fresno Grizzlies Community Fund (GCF), a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that manages community programs such as Wild About Reading, Farm Grown, Junior Grizzlies and Swing For Kids. The GCF also supports other local non-profits with donations of memorabilia and Grizzlies game tickets.

Tickets for the event are available by calling (559) 320-2547. Tickets for adults are $75 and $35 for children (12 and under). An All-Star table (includes 10 tickets) is available for $700. All guests are asked to RSVP by Friday, January 24, 2017. Space is limited.

In addition to the guest speakers, awards will be presented to local high school athletes in baseball and softball. The Al Radka Award will also be announced on the night of the dinner. The Al Radka Award is given to an individual who brings the community together through the game of baseball. The Fresno Grizzlies created the Al Radka Award in recognition of Radka's dedication to the event.

There will be a silent auction as well during the evening featuring autographed memorabilia and other valuable items. All funds raised through the auction benefit the GCF.

Event Sponsors:
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
La Tapatia
Fresno Acura
Engelmann Cellars
ESPN 940
Cupcakes Bakery
GAR Tootelian, Inc.
In Full Bloom
Mister Media
Downtown Fresno Partnership


Event Speakers

2017: Matt Williams, Joe Musgrove, Tyson Perez, Mark Gardner

2016: Bobby Valentine, Branch Rickey III, Tony DeFrancesco, James Hoyt, Tyler Heineman

2015: Harold Reynolds, Rex Hudler, Heidi Watney, Brad Mills, Tony DeFrancesco

2014: Jeremy Affeldt, Bobby Evans

2013: Doug Fister, Bob Mariano, George Kontos

2012: Vida Blue

2011: Matt Williams, Sergio Romo, Mark Gardner

2010: Buster Posey, Steve Decker, Mark Gardner, Dave Dravecky

2009: Bruce Bochy, Matt Cain, Mark Gardner, Dan Rohn

2008: Harmon Killebrew, Robb Nen, Lon Simmons, Dan Rohn