Print  Print © 2009 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Arizona's Cain named AZL's MVP
08/30/2005 6:15 PM ET
Lorenzo Cain of the Arizona Brewers was selected as the Arizona League's Most Valuable Player for the 2005 season.

League President Bob Richmond made the announcement on Tuesday along with naming Reuben Escalera of the Phoenix Athletics as Manager of the Year.

The All-Star team is as follows:

1B - Andy Hargrove, Peoria Mariners (Seattle Mariners)
2B - Valentino Arce, Arizona Royals (Kansas City Royals)
3B - Jose Jimenez, Arizona Brewers (Milwaukee Brewers)
SS - Jeffrey Bianchi, Arizona Royals (Kansas City Royals)
DH - Kyle Blanks, Peoria Padres (San Diego Padres)
Catcher - Luany Sanchez, Peoria Padres (San Diego Padres)
OF - Antoan Richardson, Scottsdale Giants (San Francisco Giants)
OF --Ariel Nunez, Scottsdale Giants (San Francisco Giants)
OF --Lorenzo Cain, Arizona Brewers (Milwaukee Brewers)
LP --Harold Williams, Peoria Mariners (Seattle Mariners)
RP --Tommy Mendoza, Mesa Angels (Los Angeles Angels)
LH Reliever --Brad Beck, Mesa Angels (Los Angeles Angels)
RH Reliever --Ernesto Frieri, Peoria Padres (San Diego Padres)

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.