Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Mascot Mania - Fans Decide the Minor Leagues' Best Mascot - Vote Now
Below is an advertisement.
Francis Gomez was the hero in Midland's biggest win in three decades, doubling in the go-ahead run in a 6-5 victory over Arkansas that secured the Texas League championship.
Read the Texas League playoff preview.

The 2005 Texas League playoffs got underway on Tuesday, September 5. Arkansas, the second-half champion in the East Division, holds a 1-0 edge over Tulsa, the first-half champion. In the other division championship series, San Antonio, the second-half champion in the West Division, leads the Midland RockHounds, 1-0. The two winners of these best-of-five series will meet in the Texas League Championship Series, scheduled to begin on September 12.

2005 Player of the Year: Andre Ethier, Midland
2005 Pitcher of the Year: Jason Hirsh, Corpus Christi
2005 Manager of the Year: Von Hayes, Midland
2005 Texas League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
'Hounds win Texas League title
Francis Gomez doubled in the go-ahead run as Midland claimed its first outright Texas League championship in 30 years with a 6-5 win over Arkansas. 
More >