Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Russell Martin drove in two runs and had two of the Suns' four hits as they captured the Southern League title with a 3-1 win over West Tenn.
Read the Southern League playoff preview.

The 2005 Southern League playoffs will begin on Thursday, September 8. The first and second-half champions from the North and South Divisions will meet in the best-of-five Division Championship Series. Carolina will face West Tenn in the North Division and Birmingham will meet Jacksonville in the South Division. The 2005 Southern League Championship Series are scheduled to begin on September 14.

2005 Player of the Year: Delmon Young, Montgomery
2005 Pitcher of the Year: Ricky Nolasco, West Tenn
2005 Manager of the Year: Razor Shines, Birmingham
2005 Southern League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Suns rise over Southern League
Justin Orenduff combined with two relievers on an eight-hitter as Jacksonville won the SL title with a 3-1 victory over West Tenn. 
More >