Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Jack Egbert allowed four hits and a walk over six scoreless innings and pitched the Intimidators to their first SAL championship.
Read the South Atlantic League playoff preview.

The 2005 South Atlantic League playoffs will begin on Wednesday, September 7. The first and second-half champions from each division will meet in the best-of-five Division Championship Series. Hagerstown and Charlestown each won the first-half titles in their respective divisions. The two winners from the Division Championship Series will meet in the best-of-five South Atlantic League Championship Series, scheduled to begin on September 12.

2005 Player of the Year: Matt Miller, Asheville
2005 Rookie of the Year: Ray Liotta, Kannapolis
2005 Manager of the Year: Tim Bogar, Lexington
2005 South Atlantic League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Intimidators win SAL championship
Jack Egbert and Garry Bakker pitched Kannapolis to its first SAL championship, combining on a six-hitter in a 3-0 blanking of Hagerstown. 
More >