Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
There's no drought in the locker room as the Mud Hens mark their International League title.
Read the International League playoff preview.

The 2005 Governors' Cup playoffs will begin on Wednesday, September 7. The three division champions and the second-place team with the highest winning percentage (Wild Card) will meet in the best-of-five opening round. The winners will advance to the compete for the Governors' Cup, a best-of-five series scheduled to begin on September 13.

2005 Player of the Year: Shane Victorino, Scranton/WB
2005 Pitcher of the Year: Zach Duke, Indianapolis
2005 Manager of the Year: Larry Parrish, Toledo
2005 Rookie of the Year: Francisco Liriano, Rochester
2005 International League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Mud Hens end 38-year title drought
Marcus Thames helped Toledo end a nearly four-decade championship drought, smacking a three-run homer in an 8-3 triumph over Indianapolis. 
More >