Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Steven Jackson struck out nine over eight shutout innings to pitch South Bend to the Midwest League championship.
Read the Midwest League playoff preview.

The 2005 Midwest League playoffs will begin on Wednesday, September 7. The best-of-three opening round series will feature eight teams, the two first-half champions, the two first-half Wild Cards, the two second-half champions and the two second-half Wild Cards. The four winners of the opening round will meet in a best-of-three divisional finals in an attempt to advance to the best-of-five Midwest League Championship Series, scheduled to begin on September 13.

2005 Player of the Year: Carlos Gonzales, South Bend
2005 Top Prospect: Carlos Gonzales, South Bend
2005 Manager of the Year: Mark Haley, South Bend
2005 Midwest League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Silver Hawks wear Midwest crown
The Silver Hawks won their first Midwest League title in 12 years, blanking the Timber Rattlers, 4-0, in Game 5 of the Championship Series. 
More >