Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Twins general manager Mike Mains, joined by pitchers Tim Lahey and Oswaldo Sosa, displays the Appalachian League championship trophy.
Read the Appalachian League playoff preview.

The Elizabethton Twins won their second Appalachian League championship in the past three years by defeating the Danville Braves, 5-4, in Game Three of the Appalachian League Finals. Twins catcher Sean Richardson got his first start of the series and made the most of it as he singled in the go-ahead run in the eighth inning. Overall, the Twins have now won seven Appalachian League titles since joining the League in 1974.

2005 Player of the Year: Eric Campbell and Max Ramirez (tie), Danville.
2005 Pitcher of the Year: Jairo Cuevas, Danville.
2005 Manager of the Year: Ray Smith, Elizabethton.
2005 Appalachian League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Twins capture Appy championship
Sean Richardson rewarded his manager's faith and singled in the go-ahead run on Friday as the Elizabethton Twins captured the Appalachian League championship. 
More >