Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Brian Finch recorded two of Frederick's three wins in the Mills Cup Finals as the Keys claimed their first championship in 15 years.
Read the Carolina League playoff preview.

The 2005 Carolina League playoffs will begin on Wednesday, September 7. The first and second-half winners will compete in a best-of-three opening round. Lynchburg and Kinston won the first-half titles in their respective divisions. The winners will advance to the best-of-five Mills Cup Finals, scheduled to begin on September 10.

2005 Player of the Year: Leo Daigle, Winston-Salem
2005 Pitcher of the Year: James Johnson, Frederick
2005 Manager of the Year: Ivan DeJesus, Salem
2005 Carolina League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Keys win first Mills Cup in 15 years
Brian Finch won a rematch with Nick Pesco as the Keys captured their first Carolina League championship since 1990 with a 2-0 blanking of Kinston. 
More >