Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
The Cardinals gather on the mound to hoist the trophy after besting the Tigers.
Read the Florida State League playoff preview.

The 2005 Florida State League playoffs began on Tuesday, September 6. Lakeland, the first half winner in the West, leads second-half winner Dunedin, 1-0 in its best-of-three opening round matchup. Palm Beach, the second-half winner in the East, holds 1-0 advantage over first-half champion Vero Beach. The winners will advance to the best-of-five Florida State League Championship Series, scheduled to begin on September 9.

2005 Player of the Year: Brent Clevlen, Lakeland
2005 Pitcher of the Year: Jordan Tata, Lakeland
2005 Manager of the Year: Mike Rojas, Lakeland
2005 Florida State League All-Stars.
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Stats
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching

Post Season Leaders
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO
Cardinals toil OT to win FSL title
The Palm Beach Cardinals won the Florida State League Championship, edging the Lakeland Tigers, 5-4, in Game 5 on Jarrett Hoffpauir's homer in the 10th inning Tuesday night.  
More >