Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
AZL Padres players dogpile on the mound after clinching the league championship with a 5-2 win over the AZL Angels. (Melissa Wintemute)
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
2006 Batting Champion: Luis Durango, AZL Padres
2006 Home Run Leader: Three players tied
2006 ERA Leader: Nicolas Veras, AZL Angels
2006 Strikeout Leader: Brent Fisher, AZL Royals
2006 Saves Leader: David Newton, AZL Giants
Padres take Arizona League title
Pablo Menchaca tossed 5 1/3 strong innings and Felix Carrasco singled in two runs Thursday night as the Padres held off the Angels, 5-2, to win the Arizona League championship. 
More >
Batting : AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching : W | ERA | SO