Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Brian Stavisky's homer in the sixth inning just about sealed up the Travelers' crown. (Shawn E. Davis/
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Awards
2008 Player of the Year: Kila Ka'aihue, NWA
2008 Pitcher of the Year: Vince Mazzaro, MID
2008 Manager of the Year: Scott Little, FRI
Travelers stun 'Riders for crown
Wilberto Ortiz, Brian Stavisky and Coby Smith drove in two runs apiece as Arkansas crushed Frisco, 11-3, to claim the Texas League championship. 
More >
  • Spotlight on top prospect Elvis Andrus Watch   350K
  • Hammerin' Hank or King Conger, both fit Watch   350K
  • The Travs bring home the crown Listen  
  • Brian Stavisky lifts one out of the yard Listen  
  • Wilberto Ortiz cranks a two-run triple Listen  
  • Lisa Winston chats with Elvis Andrus Watch   350K
  • RoughRiders force Game 5 Listen  
  • Travs' miscue produces two runs Listen  
Postseason Leaders
Batting: AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching: W | ERA | SO