Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Chris Carter (left) celebrates with playoff MVP Archie Gilbert following Sunday's win. (Ben Platt/
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Awards
2008 Player of the Year: Carlos Santana, IE
2008 Pitcher of the Year: Kevin Pucetas, SJ
2008 Manager of the Year: Chad Epperson, LNC
2008 Rookie of the Year: Christopher Carter, STO
Carter powers Ports to title
Chris Carter homered twice as Stockton rolled past Lancaster, 9-3, to claim their 11th California League championship and first since 2002. 
More >
  • Ports outlast JetHawks for title Watch   350K
  • Ports manager Darren Bush on the title Watch   350K
  • Ports win California League crown Listen  
  • Photo gallery: Ports win Cal title More > >
  • Carter comes through in clincher Listen  
  • Gilbert puts the Ports on course Listen  
  • Reza helps force Game 4 Listen  
  • Miscue puts the Ports on top Listen  
Postseason Leaders
Batting: AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching: W | ERA | SO