Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
League president Eric Krupa presents the trophy to Augusta manager Andy Skeels. (Sammi Craig/
Regular Season Stats
Individual Batting | Individual Pitching
Team Batting | Team Pitching
Postseason Awards
2008 Most Valuable Player: Darin Holcomb, ASH
2008 Outstanding Pitcher: Madison Bumgarner, AUG
2008 Prospect of the Year: Jason Heyward, ROM
2008 Manager of the Year: Joe Mikulik, ASH
2008 Coach of the Year: Ross Grimsley, AUG
Augusta sweeps way to crown
Scott Barnes pitched six solid innings as Augusta celebrated its first South Atlantic League title since 1999 with a 4-3 victory over West Virginia.  
More >
  • Gallery: Augusta wins first title since '99 More > >
  • GreenJackets zip up the sweep Listen  
  • Nick Noonan delivers key single Listen  
  • Villalona homers in Game 2 Listen  
  • Feature: Power's Caleb Gindl Watch   350K
  • Wheeler comes through in the clutch Listen  
  • Barnes fans a pair to end inning Listen  
  • Wheeler provides the power Listen  
Postseason Leaders
Batting: AVG | HR | RBI
Pitching: W | ERA | SO