Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.


Minor League Baseball presents three prestigious awards at the Baseball Winter Meetings™ each year. These include: (1) the John H. Johnson President's Award; (2) the Larry MacPhail Promotional Award; and (3) the Rawlings Woman Executive of the Year Award.

John H. Johnson President's Award
The Johnson Award honors a "complete" baseball franchise that has demonstrated franchise stability and significant contributions to its community, league and the baseball industry.

Larry MacPhail Award
The MacPhail Award is given to a club that demonstrates outstanding and creative marketing and promotional efforts within its community, its ballpark (including non-game day events), in media and other promotional materials.

Rawlings Woman Executive of the Year Award
The Rawlings Award is presented to a woman who has made outstanding contributions to her club, her league or to baseball.

Any club that has questions about these awards should contact their league office directly.

Baseball Winter Meetings Baseball Trade Show Baseball Winter Meetings PBEO Job Fair