Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Dave Baggott, Vice Chairman (Ogden)
Pioneer League

Dave has been President of the Pioneer League Ogden Raptors since founding the team in late 1993. Including his two-year stint as a player in the Pioneer League in 1985-86, Dave has spent 27 years in Minor League Baseball. He has been named the Pioneer League Executive of the Year four times (1989, 1990, 2004 and 2010) and also received The Sporting News Short Season Executive of the Year Award in 1990.

His teams have received the Larry MacPhail Award, symbolizing the top promotion effort in Minor League Baseball on two occasions (1991 and 2008). Ogden has led the Pioneer League in attendance every year since 2000.

Dave doubles as the Raptors' Public Address Announcer on game days. His marketing skills and ability to come up with cutting-edge promotions have played a major role in the team's long-term success.

He has served on the Minor League Baseball Board of Trustees since 2003 and is also a member of the Minor League Baseball Licensing Committee.