Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Sports32 Adds Six Timber Rattlers Games to Broadcast Schedule
03/29/2012 11:08 AM ET
GRAND CHUTE, WI - Opening Day for the 2012 Wisconsin Timber Rattlers season is a week away and Time Warner Cable has given fans of the Milwaukee Brewers Midwest League affiliate more opportunities to watch Rattlers baseball this season.

Sports32 has added six Timber Rattlers games to their 2012 schedule. The additional games will make a total of sixteen Rattlers games that will appear live on Sports32 this season. Included in the new batch of games is Opening Night, April 5.

The full schedule of games is below with the new games in bold:

Thursday, April 5 vs. Cedar Rapids 6:35pm
Thursday, April 12 vs. Peoria 6:35pm
Wednesday, April 18 vs. Burlington 6:35pm
Friday, April 27 vs. Dayton 7:05pm (at Miller Park)
Thursday, May 10 vs. Quad Cities 6:35
Monday, May 21 vs. Kane County 12:05pm
Thursday, June 7 vs. Clinton 7:05pm
Monday, June 11 vs. Beloit 12:05pm
Monday, June 25 vs. Quad Cities 7:05pm
Thursday, June 28 vs. Peoria 7:05pm
Monday, July 9 vs. Kane County 12:05pm
Thursday, July 19 vs. Great Lakes 7:05pm
Monday, July 23 vs. Lansing 7:05pm
Wednesday, August 1 vs. Burlington 7:05pm
Thursday, August 9 vs. Cedar Rapids 7:05pm
Wednesday, August 22 vs. Cedar Rapids 7:05pm

Sports32 airs professional, college, and high school sporting events along with a variety of talk shows and programs about Wisconsin sports. The channel is available to Time Warner Cable subscribers in the state.

Timber Rattlers Field Pass, a half hour show that goes inside the Rattlers clubhouse for player interviews, coaching tips and behind the scene features, premiers on Tuesday, April 17 at 5pm on Sports32.

Season ticket packages, tickets for groups of 20 or more people, and individual game tickets are available now for all Wisconsin Timber Rattlers home games. Fans may purchase tickets by calling 800-WI-TIMBER or by stopping at the Time Warner Cable Field ticket office from 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday and Saturdays between 10am and 3pm.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments
Today on MiLB.com