Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Senators Announce their 2014 Giveaways
Sens fans to receive over 35,000 items entering this year
02/18/2014 4:11 PM ET

Harrisburg, PA - All this week the Harrisburg Senators are announcing their 2014 promotional schedule. Today the Senators are thrilled to announce their 2014 entrance giveaways. Every Saturday game this year is a giveaway game. Fans will enjoy "a home run of fun" at every game this year, and on every Saturday, they'll also have the opportunity to take home a treasure!

"Every year we evaluate our giveaways and work on how we can improve them," said Senators' President Kevin Kulp. "This year we wanted to touch more fans so as you'll see, in many cases, we've increased the number of items we give away at the gate."

This year there are 19 games with an entrance giveaway, beginning with Rally Towels on April 10, and ending with the Senators traditional Fan Appreciation Day on August 24, when fans can choose their giveaway! In between there are baseballs, jerseys, pennants, and some surprises. There are ten games with giveaways for fans of all ages, seven giveaways specifically for fans 12 and under, and three giveaways specifically for fans 13 and older. Over the course of the season the Senators are giving away over 35,000 items!

Here is the complete list of the 2014 entrance giveaways:
Thursday, April 10 - Rally Towel (first 2,500 fans all ages)
Saturday, April 12 - Magnet Schedules (first 3,000 fans all ages)
Saturday, April 26 - Senators Car Window Sticker (first 2,500 fans 13 and older)
Sunday, April 27 - Water Bottles (first 2,000 fans all ages)
Saturday, May 17 - Kid Jerseys (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, May 24 - Kids Pennant (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, June 7 - Banner Clapper (first 2,500 all ages)
Saturday, June 21 - Adult T-Shirt (first 1,000 fans 13 and over)
Sunday, June 22 - Baseballs (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, July 12 - Inflatable Bats (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Sunday, July 13 - Kids Mini-Bobblehead (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, July 26 - Thunder Sticks (first 2,500 fans all ages)
Sunday, July 27 - Caps (first 1,000 fans 13 and over)
Saturday, August 2 - Rally Towels (first 2,500 fans all ages)
Sunday, August 3 - Roller Pens (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, August 9 - Pink Pom-Pom Bat (first 2,500 fans all ages)
Sunday, August 10 - Baseballs (first 1,000 fans 12 and under)
Saturday, August 23 - Drawstring Bags (first 2,500 fans all ages)
Sunday, August 24 - Fan Appreciation Day (tba quantities to all fans)

Today's announcement is the second of five this week. The remainder of the Senators' promotional schedule is being released over the course of the next three days. The schedule is listed below:

Monday, February 17 - Fireworks
Tuesday, February 18 - Giveaways
Wednesday, February 19 - National Entertainment and Specialty Nights
Thursday, February 20 - Community Themed Specialty Nights
Friday, February 21 - Daily Promotions


The Senators' offices are open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily during the off-season. The 2014 home opener is Thursday, April 10, against the Reading Fightin Phils. The Senators open their 2014 campaign on Thursday, April 3, at the Bowie Baysox. Individual game tickets will go on sale, online only, beginning on Wednesday, February 26, at 10:00 a.m. Tickets go on sale in person at the box office on Monday, March 17, at 10:00 a.m. For information about season tickets, ticket plans, or group tickets please call the Senators at 717-231-4444 or visit the Senators online at www.senatorsbaseball.com.

 

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments