Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Senators Announce National Entertainment and Specialty Nights
Cowboy Monkey Rodeo appearing at MBP twice in 2014
02/19/2014 4:23 PM ET

Harrisburg, PA - All this week the Harrisburg Senators are announcing their 2014 promotional schedule. Today the Senators announce their 2014 national entertainment acts and specialty nights. These are strategically placed throughout the season, spreading the wealth across the schedule. Every game in the 2014 season is "a home run of fun" but these are just a little more special and can't be missed!

"We're so excited about the upcoming season," according to Senators' President Kevin Kulp, "when creating and securing this promotional calendar we really wanted a mix of some traditional popular promotions to go along with some unique things. It'll be so much fun to watch these events come to life. We hope all of our fans come along for the ride. You don't want to miss a single second of the fun!"

These specialty games range from the popular Cowboy Monkey Rodeo games to a Used Car giveaway. There are four specialty jersey games offering fans the opportunity to see the players in special uniforms and then own the jerseys by bidding on them. All of the specialty jersey auctions support a specific charity. For more information on specific events, please view the Senators promotional schedule online. More information about the specifics of each promotion will be released in the future.

Here is the complete list of the 2014 National Entertainment and Specialty Nights:
Wednesday, April 16 - Education Day
Monday, May 5 - Cinco de Mayo Celebration
Tuesday, May 6 - Harrisburg Giants Tribute
Wednesday, May 7 - Education Day
Friday, May 16 - Inflatamaniacs
Saturday, May 17 - Inflatamaniacs
Sunday, May 18 - Pre-game Autographs
Saturday, May 24 - PSU Jersey benefiting Children's Miracle Network
Thursday, May 29 - Education Day
Thursday, June 5 - Cowboy Monkey Rodeo
Friday, June 6 - Bboy McCoy
Saturday, June 7 - Bboy McCoy & Bark in the Park
Tuesday, June 17 - iPad Every Inning Giveaway
Thursday, June 19 - Used Car Giveaway
Friday, June 20 - Inflatamaniacs
Saturday, June 21 - Inflatamaniacs
Thursday, July 3 - Patriotic Jersey
Friday, July 11 - Star Wars Jersey
Saturday, July 12 - Star Wars Jersey
Thursday, July 24 - Cowboy Monkey Rodeo
Saturday, July 26 - Scout Night Sleepover
Thursday, July 31 - iPad Every Inning Giveaway
Sunday, August 3 - Mascot Mania/Rascal's Birthday
Saturday, August 9 - Paint the Park Pink/Pink Jerseys
Tuesday, August 12 - Summer Reading Night
Wednesday, August 13 - Summer Reading Night
Thursday, August 14 - Diamond Dig & Summer Reading Night

With the addition of these 27 special games to the events already announced this week, the Senators now have 49 games with something special taking place. Tomorrow the daily promotions will be announced which will add even more games to this total.

Today's announcement is the third of five this week. The remainder of the Senators' promotional schedule is being released tomorrow with a wrap-up on Friday and an announcement regarding single game tickets going on sale. The schedule is listed below:

Monday, February 17 - Fireworks
Tuesday, February 18 - Giveaways
Wednesday, February 19 - National Entertainment and Specialty Nights
Thursday, February 20 - Daily Promotions
Friday, February 21 - Wrap-Up and Tickets on Sale


The Senators' offices are open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily during the off-season. The 2014 home opener is Thursday, April 10, against the Reading Fightin Phils. The Senators open their 2014 campaign on Thursday, April 3, at the Bowie Baysox. Individual game tickets will go on sale, online only, beginning on Wednesday, February 26, at 10:00 a.m. Tickets go on sale in person at the box office on Monday, March 17, at 10:00 a.m. For information about season tickets, ticket plans, or group tickets please call the Senators at 717-231-4444 or visit the Senators online at www.senatorsbaseball.com.

 

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments