Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Mascot Mania - Fans Decide the Minor Leagues' Best Mascot - Vote Now
RailRiders & My Network TV Release Broadcast Schedule
Twenty-Two Game Slate for Second Season of Five-Year Deal
03/17/2014 10:54 AM ET

Moosic, Pa. - Year one was fun and year two will be too. The Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders (Triple-A/New York Yankees) and their partners at WQMY My Network TV have announced their television broadcast schedule for the 2014 campaign. The slate has been beefed up to a total of 22 tilts at PNC Field in year two of the five-year relationship.

The Voice of the RailRiders, John Sadak, will handle the play-by-play for all 22 telecasts. Sadak, minor league baseball's reigning Broadcaster of the Year per Ballpark Digest, will be joined by the team's latest addition, former Kansas Jayhawks voice Aaron Berlin, as the primary analyst.

"We can't wait to get back on the tube with our good friends at My Network TV," said Rob Crain, president/general manager of the RailRiders. "This coverage serves as a direct bridge for our fans to journey from their living rooms right into PNC Field for 22 games this season."

The broadcast schedule gets underway on April 11 with a divisional foe in the Syracuse Chiefs (Washington Nationals). It marks the RailRiders' second home game of the season. Twenty the 22 contests on the broadcast docket fall on the high-draw days of Thursday through Sunday. Furthermore, 13 different opponents populate the ledger including at least one game against each of SWB's North Division brethren.

"This partnership is the perfect collaboration of one of this area's most popular sports franchises and the station which carries more sports than any other broadcaster in the market," said Jon Cadman, general manager of WOLF and WQMY.

My Network TV serves nearly 600,000 households in the nation's 54th-largest television market. In addition to airing Major League Baseball games and a number of high-major college sporting events, WQMY My Network TV locally produces over 50 live sporting events a year including Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins hockey, high school and local college football, basketball, baseball, softball, track, soccer, lacrosse and many more sports. College partners include Misericordia, Marywood, King's, Wilkes, Keystone and Lackawanna. In the early 2000s, SWB baseball games aired on WQMY's sister station, WSWB.

The RailRiders' 2014 season begins on Thursday, April 3 when the club kicks off a seven-game road trip at Syracuse against the Chiefs (Washington Nationals).The home slate commences a week later on Thursday, April 10 when the Chiefs visit PNC Field for a four-game series and homestand. For season ticket information or to book a ballpark group outing, call (570) 969-BALL (2255) or visit swbrailriders.com.

2014 Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders Broadcast Schedule on WQMY My Network TV

Friday, April 11 vs. Syracuse Chiefs 7:00 p.m.

Friday, April 18 vs. Lehigh Valley IronPigs 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 8 vs. Indianapolis Indians 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 11 vs. Durham Bulls 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 22 vs. Rochester Red Wings 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 25 vs. Rochester Red Wings 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 3 vs. Norfolk Tides 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 7 vs. Toledo Mud Hens 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 8 vs. Toledo Mud Hens 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 1 vs. Lehigh Valley IronPigs 7:00 p.m.

Friday, July 4 vs. Buffalo Bisons 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 6 vs. Charlotte Knights 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 10 vs. Rochester Red Wings 7:00 p.m.

Friday, July 11 vs. Rochester Red Wings 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 27 vs. Pawtucket Red Sox 1:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 1 vs. Gwinnett Braves 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 vs. Syracuse Chiefs 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 7 vs. Columbus Clippers 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 vs. Columbus Clippers 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 vs. Louisville Bats 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 28 vs. Buffalo Bisons 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 31 vs. Lehigh Valley IronPigs 1:00 p.m.

- SWB RailRiders - All Aboard! -

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments

From MiLB.com Blogs