Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Baysox, WNAV Partner for Radio Broadcast
03/27/2014 10:15 AM ET

BOWIE, Md. - The Bowie Baysox and 1430 WNAV announce today a new radio partnership for the 2014 season. For the first time since the 2001 season, the Baysox will have a full-season radio presence in Annapolis and surrounding areas with WNAV, who will provide a live broadcast of 40 games during the course of the season.

Additionally, all 142 games will be streamed live online. To access the Baysox webcasts, listeners simply visit www.1430wnav.com and click on the Baysox button in the right hand column. Baysox Director of Broadcasting Adam Pohl will provide play-by-play for all 142 games during the season and will be joined by WNAV's Local Sports Producer Wiley Baker for home games.

"We are excited to augment our radio partnership with 1430 WNAV for the 2014 season," said Baysox General Manager Brian Shallcross. "For the past few seasons, we have been able to broadcast a handful of games on WNAV, but with this expanded partnership our fans will have far greater and more consistent exposure to our brand on the radio and through the live online stream all season long."

"WNAV is extremely pleased to be able to offer the local audience even more coverage of Baysox games," said Stephen Hopp, Sajak Broadcasting V.P. and General Manager. "In addition to our Orioles Network affiliation, we will be providing a 'separate channel' to follow every Baysox game at wnav.com. And, with a pro like Adam [Pohl] doing the play by play, joined by our Wiley Baker on home games, it's sure to be exciting programming all summer long."

Each game will feature a 20-minute pregame show named "Baysox On-Deck" hosted by Pohl that will feature a look back at the last Baysox game, interviews and updates on the Eastern League and Orioles organization. WNAV is on the air at 1430 AM and in the City of Annapolis at 99.9FM.

A full list of games that will be broadcast live on WNAV radio is below. The remaining games will be available live online only.

Friday, April 4 vs. Harrisburg (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, April 5 vs. Harrisburg (6:35 p.m.)

Monday, April 7 vs. Richmond (6:35 p.m.)

Tuesday, April 8 vs. Richmond (6.35 p.m.)

Thursday, April 10 at Akron (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, April 12 at Akron (2:05 p.m.)

Thursday, April 17 vs. Akron (6:35 p.m.)

Monday, April 21 vs. Erie (6:35 p.m.)

Thursday, May 1 at Richmond (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, May 3 vs. Erie (6:35 p.m.)

Monday, May 5 at Altoona (6:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 14 at Richmond (6:35 p.m.)

Sunday, May 18 at Reading (5:05 p.m.)

Monday, May 18 vs. Erie (6:35 p.m.)

Sunday, May 25 at Harrisburg (6:35 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 18 at Trenton (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, June 21 vs. Binghamton (6:35 p.m.)

Thursday, June 26 at Richmond (6:35 p.m.)

Friday, July 4 at Akron (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, July 12 vs. Richmond (6:35 p.m.)

Thursday, July 17 at Altoona (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, July 18 at Altoona (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, July 19 at Altoona (6:00 p.m.)

Sunday, July 20 at Altoona (6:00 p.m.)

Monday, July 21 vs. Harrisburg (6:35 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 22 vs. Harrisburg (6:35 p.m.)

Thursday, July 24 vs. Altoona (6:35 p.m.)

Friday, July 25 vs. Altoona (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, July 26 vs. Altoona (6:35 p.m.)

Sunday, July 27 vs. Altoona (6:05 p.m.)

Monday, July 28 at Akron (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 3 at Binghamton (6:35 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 9 at Trenton (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 10 at Trenton (5:05 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 14 at New Britain (7:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 17 vs. Trenton (6:35 p.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 21 vs. Reading (6:35 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 22 at Richmond (7:05 p.m.)

Sat. Aug. 23 at Richmond (6:05 p.m.)

Baysox Baseball - We'll Knock Your 'Sox Off. The Baysox open the 2014 season, their 22nd as the class Double-A Affiliate of the Baltimore Orioles, at Prince George's Stadium Thursday, April 3. To keep up with Baysox news during the offseason, visit baysox.com.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments

From MiLB.com Blogs