Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Montgomery to host '15 Southern All-Stars
Double-A circuit announces schedule, realignment for 2015
07/15/2014 12:00 PM ET

MARIETTA, Ga. -- The Southern League of Professional Baseball Clubs has released its 2015 schedule. The new season of Southern League action will commence on Thursday, April 9 and conclude on Monday, September 7.

The 140-game schedule will contain a split-season format, with the first half ending Sunday, June 21. The five-game series concept introduced for the 2006 season will be in place for a tenth consecutive campaign.

The as-of-yet unnamed Biloxi ball club will play their inaugural season in the Southern League as the Double-A affiliate of the Milwaukee Brewers in a newly built stadium. They replace the Huntsville Stars who are currently in their final season. Also, since the Biloxi team will compete in the South Division, the Montgomery Biscuits will move to the North Division in 2015.

The Southern League will take its traditional three-day All-Star break beginning on Monday, June 22. The Montgomery Biscuits will host the 2015 Southern League All-Star Game on Tuesday, June 23. It will be the league's second All-Star Game at Riverwalk Stadium, and the Biscuits first mid-summer classic since 2006.

"I'm very excited about the 2015 schedule and hope it brings both season-long competition and excitement to our teams and affiliates, as well as our fans," Southern League President Lori Webb said.