Skip to main content
Cougars Release Schedule of Theme Nights and Giveaways for 2017 Season
Includes celebration of Chicago Bears '85 Super Bowl Victory and 25th Anniversary of Wayne's World
02/23/2017 10:34 AM ET

GENEVA, Ill. - The Kane County Cougars have released a preliminary schedule of theme nights and giveaways for the 2017 season in the final promotional announcement leading up to single-game tickets going on sale Wednesday, March 1 at 10 a.m. A long standing tradition of providing family-friendly and action-packed promotions will continue for the 2017 season of Cougars baseball with new theme nights plus returning favorites.

To view the 2017 Weekly Speicals, click here

Click here to view the 2017 Ballpark Concert Series and entertainment lineup. 

The full preliminary list of 2017 theme nights and giveaways is listed below:

Thursday, April 6 - Opening Night Cap giveaway, presented by Northwestern Medicine (first 1,500 fans)

Friday, April 28 - Arbor Day

Friday, May 19 - Halfway to Halloween

Friday, May 26 - Wrestling Night featuring special appearances from former professional wrestlers

Thursday, June 15 - Youth Baseball and Softball Night with a Hawk Harrelson bobblehead giveaway (first 1,500 fans)

Friday, June 16 - '85 Bears Night featuring celebrity appearances with a baseball giveaway, sponsored by Country Financial (first 1,500 fans)

Saturday, June 17 - Jimmy Buffett Night, presented by Glenmark, Chicago's Hometown Burger with half-price hamburgers & cheeseburgers

Thursday, June 29 - Bobblehead giveaway (first 1,500 fans)

Friday, June 30 - Minions Night

Saturday, July 1 - Military Appreciation Night and camo cap giveaway (first 1,500 fans age 21 & older) presented by Miller Lite

Sunday, July 2 - 2017 Cougars team set giveaway, presented by Comfort Inn and Suites (first 1,500 fans)

Monday, July 3 - "Fourth of July" celebration with a Pride Stores gas card giveaway (first 1,500 fans age 16 & older)

Wednesday, July 12 - Peanut Free Night

Friday, July 14 - Christmas in July with a Christmas Vacation bobblehead giveaway (first 1,500 fans)

Sunday, July 16 - National Ice Cream Day, presented by Oberweis with Oberweis ice cream tube vouchers (first 1,500 fans)

Thursday, July 27 - Wayne's World Night

Friday, July 28 - World Series Champions statue giveaway featuring three former Cougars players (first 1,500 fans)

Saturday, July 29 - First Responder's Night

Thursday, August 10 - NIU Night with an Annie T. Cougar bobblehead giveaway, presented by Country Financial (first 1,500 fans)

Saturday, August 12 - Hispanic Heritage Night with food specials available on nachos, margaritas, select beers & South of the Border cart

Sunday, August 13 - Princess Day

Friday, August 18 - Superhero Night with a Two Brothers Pint Glass giveaway (first 1,500 fans age 21 & older)

Saturday, September 2 - Star Wars Night

All dates and promotions are subject to change. Follow the Cougars on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for the most up to date ticket and promotional information.

About the Kane County Cougars

The Cougars, Class-A Minor League affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, have been at the forefront of family-friendly entertainment since 1991. In 2015, the franchise became the first Class-A team in Minor League Baseball history to welcome 11 million fans through the gates. A total of 152 former Cougars have reached the Major Leagues including Miguel Cabrera, Nelson Cruz, Josh Beckett, Adrian Gonzalez and Kyle Schwarber.

***

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments