Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

For a handful of this year's Offensive Player of the Year award winners, breakout seasons resulted in a quick climb through the Minors and eventually a big-league callup. For other, it meant establishing themselves as a can't-miss prospect in their respective organization.

OVERALL: Steven Pearce
Triple-A: Geovany Soto
Double-A: Chase Headley
Class A Adv.: Zachary Daeges
Class A: Ryan Royster
Short-Season: Cody Johnson

OVERALL: Ian Kennedy
Triple-A: Kevin Slowey
Double-A: Chris Mason
Class A Adv.: Brandon Hynick
Class A: Kevin Pucetas
Short-Season: Dylan Owen
OVERALL: Edwar Ramirez
Triple-A: Cory Doyne
Double-A: Jonathan Meloan
Class A Adv.: Sergio Romo
Class A: Robert Delaney
Short-Season: Daniel Otero
OVERALL: Manny Parra
Triple-A: Manny Parra
Double-A: Mark Holliman
Class A Adv.: Aaron Bates
Class A: Scott Cousins
Short-Season: Guillermo Moscoso