Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Best Hitter

Chris Carter

Overall: Chris Carter
Triple-A: John Bowker
Double-A: Chris Carter
Class A Adv.: Koby Clemens
Class A: Derek Norris
Short-Season: Cody Decker

Best Starter

Dan Hudson

Overall: Dan Hudson
Triple-A: Carlos Torres
Double-A: Travis Wood
Class A Adv.: Darin Downs
Class A: Rudy Owens
Jose A. Ramirez

Best Reliever

Dan Runzler

Overall: Dan Runzler
Triple-A: Winston Abreu
Double-A: Fernando Rodriguez
Class A Adv.: David Cales
Class A: Brad Brach
Short-Season: Paul Smyth

Best Single Game

Jeanmar Gomez

Overall: Jeanmar Gomez
Triple-A: Chris Richard
Double-A: Jeanmar Gomez
Class A Adv.: Robinson Chirinos
Class A: Mike Biannucci
Short-Season: Cory Rasmus

Best Team

Fort Wayne TinCaps

Overall: Fort Wayne TinCaps
Triple-A: Durham Bulls
Double-A: Akron Aeros
Class A Adv.: San Jose Giants
Class A: Fort Wayne TinCaps
Short-Season: Danville Braves

MiLBYs History

2008 Best Hitter: Matt Wieters


Spink Award

Best overall player

Buster Posey

Giants catcher Buster Posey ascended from Class A Advanced San Jose to the Majors in the span of just six months. More >>

President's Trophy

Best overall organization

San Jose Giants

Great community relations was one reason the San Jose Giants set attendance records again in 2009. More >>

Past winners >>

Rawlings Award

Best female executive

Katie Dannemiller

Greensboro's versatile VP of baseball operations made it two Rawlings in a row for the South Atlantic League. More >>

Past winners >>

Warren Giles' Award

Best league president

Ben Hayes

Ben Hayes has been indefatigable in promoting growth as president of the New York-Penn League. More>>

Past winners >>

King of Baseball

Lifetime achievement award

Milo Hamilton

Hall of Fame broadcaster Milo Hamilton was named the 2009 King of Baseball at the Winter Meetings. More >>

Past winners >>

Larry MacPhail Trophy

Best promotional effort

Chattanooga Lookouts

With promotions like the popular 'Used Car Giveaway,' Chattanooga connects baseball and community. More>>

Past winners >>

Bender Award

Success in player development

Keith Lieppman

Keith Lieppman completed his 18th season managing development of Oakland's Minor League talent. More >>

Past winners >>

Mike Coolbaugh Award

Best work ethic, mentor

Charlie Montoyo

With 13 years managing Tampa Bay affiliates, Charlie Montoyo led Durham to the Triple-A Championship. More >>

Past winners >>