Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.


Z's announce 12-game spring slate
03/09/2010 12:45 PM ET

The New Orleans Zephyrs, Triple-A affiliate of the Florida Marlins, will face the Memphis Redbirds and Buffalo Bisons in their spring training exhibition schedule, released Tuesday.

The Z's will play Memphis, the reigning Pacific Coast League champions and Triple-A affiliate of the St. Louis Cardinals, seven times over the course of 17 days, including the spring opener on Thursday, March 18.

Buffalo, Triple-A affiliate of the New York Mets, will be the Zephyrs' competition in the remaining five spring contests. The Z's will make three trips north, from Jupiter to Port St. Lucie, to face the Bisons.

2010 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE:

Thursday, March 18: Memphis (at Jupiter)
Friday, March 19: Buffalo (at Port St. Lucie)
Saturday, March 20: Camp Day
Sunday, March 21: MEMPHIS (at Jupiter)
Monday, March 22: Camp Day
Tuesday, March 23: BUFFALO (at Jupiter)
Wednesday, March 24: MEMPHIS (at Jupiter)
Thursday, March 25: Camp Day
Friday, March 26: BUFFALO (at Jupiter)
Saturday, March 27: Memphis (at Jupiter)
Sunday, March 28: Camp Day
Monday, March 29: MEMPHIS (at Jupiter)
Tuesday, March 30: Camp Day
Wednesday, March 31: Buffalo (at Port St. Lucie)
Thursday, April 1: Memphis (at Jupiter)
Friday, April 2: Buffalo (at Port St. Lucie)
Saturday, April 3: Memphis (at Jupiter)

Home team in CAPS



This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.