Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.


Grizzlies Welcome Four Celebrity Guests For 2010 Season
03/12/2010 11:50 AM ET

FRESNO, CA - The Fresno Grizzlies are pleased to announce that they will welcome a quartet of celebrity guests to downtown Fresno over the course of the 2010 season. Mad Tight 90's Night: The Remix, Featuring Alfonso "Carlton" Ribeiro will be on Thirsty Thursday, May 20th. Former Giants pitcher and motivational speaker Dave Dravecky will appear on July 16th for Christian Fellowship Night. Brobee™, the character from the children's show Yo Gabba Gabba!™ will be on hand for Kid-A-Palooza July 21st. Finally, former Giant and Cub Shawon Dunston will make an appearance and sign autographs on August 15th.

Thursday, May 20: Mad Tight '90s Night: THE REMIX, Featuring Alfonso "Carlton" Ribeiro

For the third straight season, the Grizzlies take the fans back in time to celebrate a decade past with Mad Tight '90s Night: The Remix, Featuring Alfonso "Carlton" Ribeiro. Playing the part of Will Smith's cousin on The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air from 1990-96, Ribeiro cemented his role in '90s pop culture with his humor and patented dancing skills. He will sign autographs, take pictures with fans and participate in on-field entertainment as the Grizzlies put a different spin on their tribute to the decade that was the 1990s.

Friday, July 16: Dave Dravecky Appearance and Autograph Session, presented by ACEL-Fresno Charter High School

The Grizzlies are proud to welcome former Giants pitcher and cancer survivor Dave Dravecky back to Fresno for an appearance and autograph session. Dravecky had an eight-year Major League career, spending his final two and-a-half seasons with the Giants. He is best known for his miraculous return to the mound a year after contracting cancer in his pitching arm. He won his first two starts after his comeback before further injury forced him to retire.

In addition to signing autographs and meeting fans, Dravecky will address the crowd for Christian Fellowship Night, as he has done many times since becoming a motivational speaker following his retirement from baseball.

Wednesday, July 21: Kid-A-Palooza Featuring Brobee™ of Yo Gabba Gabba™

Kid-A-Palooza gets a jolt of celebrity power in 2010, as Brobee™ from the popular children's show Yo Gabba Gabba!™ joins in on the fun at Chukchansi Park. The game will feature free Helados Mexico ice cream and 25-cent hot dogs, presented by Evergood Fine Foods, for everyone in attendance, as well as the chance for kids to run the bases following the game (usually reserved for Sunday games).

Sunday, August 15: Shawon Dunston Appearance & Autograph Session

Longtime Cubs and Giants shortstop and current Giants special assistant Shawon Dunston will reunite with his former double-play partner, Iowa manager and Hall of Famer Ryne Sandberg, as the Grizzlies take on the I-Cubs in Fresno. Dunston will be available during the August 15th game to sign free autographs for fans.

The 2010 Grizzlies Promotional Calendar has been released over the course of the last five days, and is now available in its entirety at the new FresnoGrizzlies.com. Value-oriented weekday promotions will be announced next week.

The Fresno Grizzlies open the home portion of their 2010 campaign on Friday, April 16th when they welcome the Portland Beavers to downtown Fresno. Single-game tickets for the 2010 season will go on sale on Monday, March 15th at 9:00am. For information on season tickets or mini-plans, both on sale now, visit the new FresnoGrizzlies.com or call the Grizzlies front office at 559.320.HITS.

2010 Grizzlies Promotional Schedule
Friday, April 16:
Opening Night Fireworks, presented by Wendy's
Saturday, April 17: Webkinz Lil' Kinz giveaway (2,000)
Sunday, April 18: 2010 Magnet Schedule giveaway (10,000), presented by AT&T Real Yellow Pages
Friday, April 23: Friday Night Fireworks, Team Photo giveaway (2,500)
Friday, April 30: Friday Night Fireworks, A Giant Night (theme jerseys)
Saturday, May 1: Drag Kings T-Shirt giveaway (2,500), presented by Ironworkers Local 155
Friday, May 7: Friday Night Fireworks, Ag Night, presented by Bayer CropScience
Saturday, May 8: Fresno Grizzlies Baseball Cap giveaway (2,500), presented by Ahart Benefit Insurance Services
Thursday, May 20: Mad Tight '90s Night: THE REMIX, Featuring Alfonso "Carlton" Ribeiro
Friday, May 21: Friday Night Fireworks, Hispanic Heritage Night (theme jerseys) presented by Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino
Saturday, May 22: Catcher's Style Backpack giveaway (2,500), presented by Eye-Q Vision Care
Saturday, June 5: Disabled American Veterans Day, "Grizzlies Greats" Cards giveaway (3,000)
Thursday, June 17: Ladies Night
Friday, June 18: Friday Night Fireworks
Saturday, June 19: Baseball Glove giveaway (1,500), presented by Tickets.com, and Salute to Lefties
Sunday, June 20: Father's Day Celebration
Saturday, June 26: Jersey T-Shirt giveaway (2,000), presented by the Central California Blood Center; Twilight Night (fan-chosen theme jerseys)
Sunday, July 4: Independence Day Celebration Fireworks Extravaganza, presented by Save Mart Supermarkets and ABC 30
Monday, July 5: Fireworks, You Sing the National Anthem Night
Thursday, July 15: So Euro Night
Friday, July 16: Friday Night Fireworks, Dave Dravecky appearance & autograph session, presented by ACEL-Fresno Charter High School; Christian Fellowship Night
Saturday, July 17: Cold Hard Cash giveaway (2,500), Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino
Wednesday, July 21: Kid-A-Palooza, featuring Brobee™ from Yo Gabba Gabba!™
Thursday, July 29: Man Night
Friday, July 30: Friday Night Fireworks
Saturday, July 31: Buster Posey Bobblehead giveaway (2,500), presented by Bar-S Foods
Friday, August 13: Friday Night Fireworks, Friday the 13th Night
Saturday, August 14: Parker Bobblehead giveaway (2,500), presented by Wendy's ; Mascot Wrestling Night
Sunday, August 15: Shawon Dunston appearance & autograph session
Friday, August 20: Friday Night Fireworks, Girl Scouts At Bat (fan-chosen theme jerseys)
Friday, September 3: Friday Night Fireworks, presented by Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino
Saturday, September 4: Webkinz Lil' Kinz giveaway (2,000)



This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.