Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.


City Municipal TV Channel to Carry Select 2013 Hooks Games
04/08/2013 4:16 PM ET

CORPUS CHRISTI - The City of Corpus Christi and Corpus Christi Hooks are partnering to provide residents with replays of 22 Texas League games this season, Mayor Nelda Martinez and Hooks Vice-President Adam Nuse announced Monday.

Beginning April 10, the City's municipal television channel (CCTV) will carry select Hooks games at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesdays and Saturdays. All seven Texas League foes are featured in the telecasts, which run April 10 through September 7, 2013.

"The Corpus Christi Hooks are an important part of our community and the replay telecasts will give everyone an opportunity to experience the excitement of Hooks baseball," said Mayor Martinez.

"We're excited about presenting these games to our fans," Nuse said. "This is a nice way for them to keep up with the ball club. We realize there are some Hooks supporters who are unable - for whatever reason - to make it out to Whataburger Field as often as they would like."

The complete telecast schedule:

Wednesday, April 10/Saturday, April 13, Hooks vs. Springfield Cardinals

Wednesday, April 17/Saturday, April 20, Hooks vs. Tulsa Drillers

Wednesday, April 24/Saturday, April 27, Hooks vs. Frisco RoughRiders

Wednesday, May 1/Saturday, May 4, Hooks vs. Midland RockHounds

Wednesday, May 8/Saturday, May 11, Hooks vs. Midland RockHounds

Wednesday, May 15/Saturday, May 18, Hooks vs. Frisco RoughRiders

Wednesday, May 22/Saturday, May 25, Hooks vs. San Antonio Missions

Wednesday, May 29/Saturday, June 1, Hooks vs. Northwest Arkansas Naturals

Wednesday, June 5/Saturday, June 8, Hooks vs. Arkansas Travelers

Wednesday, June 12/Saturday, June 15, Hooks vs. Midland RockHounds

Wednesday, June 19/Saturday, June 22, Hooks vs. San Antonio Missions

Wednesday, June 26/Saturday, June 29, Hooks vs. San Antonio Missions

Wednesday, July 3/Saturday, July 6, Hooks vs. Springfield Cardinals

Wednesday, July 10/Saturday, July 13, Hooks vs. Tulsa Drillers

Wednesday, July 17/Saturday, July 20, Hooks vs. Frisco RoughRiders

Wednesday, July 24/Saturday, July 27, Hooks vs. Frisco RoughRiders

Wednesday, July 31/Saturday, August 3, Hooks vs. San Antonio Missions

Wednesday, August 7/Saturday, August 10, Hooks vs. Midland RockHounds

Wednesday, August 14/Saturday, August 17, Hooks vs. Northwest Arkansas Naturals

Wednesday, August 21/Saturday, August 24, Hooks vs. Arkansas Travelers

Wednesday, August 28/Saturday, August 31, Hooks vs. Midland RockHounds

Wednesday, September 4/Saturday, September 7, Hooks vs. San Antonio Missions

CCTV can be found on the following cable channels: Time Warner Channel 20 or Digital 82.20, Grande Channel 20 and AT&T Uverse Channel 99. For more information about the CCTV schedule or Hooks telecasts contact the City of Corpus Christi Public Communication Department at (361) 826-3211.



This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.