'Cakes announce 2017 broadcast partners

99.5 FM added to Fox Sports 1280 radio coverage; CST returns on TV

March 9, 2017 3:16 PM ET

All 142 New Orleans Baby Cakes games will be broadcast on radio in 2017 with select games being televised to a regional audience, as the 'Cakes announced their broadcast partners on Thursday.

WODT Fox Sports 1280 AM returns as the flagship home of Baby Cakes baseball, carrying all 142 games. For the first time, games will be simulcast on AM and FM radio when News Talk 99.5 WRNO broadcasts all Saturday night games, starting with the April 22nd contest against Omaha, bringing 18 games to FM. All games will also be available on iHeartRadio.

Tim Grubbs returns for his 16th season as the team's play-by-play voice, and will again be joined by Ron Swoboda on all home broadcasts.

"I'm so happy that iHeart Radio New Orleans gets to continue their partnership with the Baby Cakes on Fox Sports 1280 and now News Talk 99.5 WRNO," said Jim Fisher, Program Director. "The Baby Cakes' future looks bright and we're happy to be a part of it."

Additionally, Cox Sports Television will broadcast 10 games, marking the 15th consecutive season CST will bring Triple-A baseball to a regional audience. The television schedule begins with the June 23rd matchup against Colorado Springs:

 

Friday, June 23 vs. Colorado Springs (7 PM)

Saturday, June 24 vs. Colorado Springs (6 PM)

Sunday, June 25 vs. Colorado Springs (12 PM)

Tuesday, July 4 vs. Omaha (6 PM)

Friday, July 7 vs. Oklahoma City (7 PM)

Saturday, July 8 vs. Oklahoma City (6 PM)

Sunday, July 9 vs. Oklahoma City (1 PM)

Friday, August 4 vs. El Paso (7 PM)

Saturday, August 5 vs. El Paso (6 PM)

Sunday, August 6 vs. El Paso (1 PM)

 

The Baby Cakes begin the 2017 season at home on Thursday, April 6th against the Memphis Redbirds. Single-game tickets are now available online through cakesbaseball.com or Ticketmaster. For more information, please call the 'Cakes at (504) 734-5155.

View More