Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Class A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Cedar Rapids Kernels Cedar Rapids Kernels

Kernels release the 2020 Promotional Schedule

February 26, 2020

2020 THEME NIGHTS  Future Engineers Day | Sunday, April 19  Star Wars Night | Saturday, May 23Iowa PBS Day with Cat In The Hat & Arthur |Sunday, May 24Urban Acres & RayGun T-shirt Giveaway| Saturday, June 13EFY Pink Jersey Night| Thursday, June 25 Princess Day | Sunday, June 28Wizardry Night | Saturday, July 11Superhero Day | Sunday, July 26Busch

2020 THEME NIGHTS  
Future Engineers Day | Sunday, April 19  
Star Wars Night | Saturday, May 23
Iowa PBS Day with Cat In The Hat & Arthur |Sunday, May 24
Urban Acres & RayGun T-shirt Giveaway| Saturday, June 13
EFY Pink Jersey Night| Thursday, June 25 
Princess Day | Sunday, June 28
Wizardry Night | Saturday, July 11
Superhero Day | Sunday, July 26
Busch Latte Night | Friday, August 7  
'80s Night | Saturday, August 8
Cargill/Special Olympics Night | Saturday, August 29  
2020 DAILY SPECIALS
Kids Eat Free Sunday | Every Sunday home game, all kids 12 and under receive a voucher for a FREE hotdog, popcorn, and drink from the Kernels Concession Stands, thanks to presenting sponsor Western Fraternal Life 
Family Funday Every Sunday | Run the bases, play catch in the outfield and get autographs from the Kernels after the game. Enjoy Papa Balloon, face painting by Kennedy, and play Travel Advisors Baseball Vacation Bingo 
The NEW Family Four Pack | Includes 4 club tickets, 4 hot dogs, 4 12 oz. sodas, and 4 small popcorns all for $56! That's a $30 savings! Available every week Monday-Thursday. Presented by Great Clips.
Big Screen Thursday | Fans age 18 and older can get a FREE raffle ticket for a chance to win one of three 50-inch big-screen TVs given away by presenting sponsor First Federal Credit Union. 
Two-for-One Friday | Every Friday the Kernels are offering a two-for-one special on all 16 oz. beer, 20 oz soda, and bottled water 
Noon Game Special | Every Kernels noon game, get a regular sandwich, chips or small popcorn and a 16 oz. regular draft beer or 20 oz. bottled water or soda for just $8.50!
POST-GAME FIREWORKS
    Saturday, May 2
    Saturday, May 16

    Saturday, May 23
    Saturday, June 13 | Sponsored by Proctor & Gamble 
    Saturday, June 27
    Saturday, July 4
    Saturday, July 11
    Saturday, July 25
    Saturday, August 8
    Thursday, August 20
    Saturday, August 29| Sponsored by Special Olympics
BARK IN THE PARK
 Bring your dogs out to the stadium for our FIVE Bark in the Park games in 2020! Sponsored by Lou & Ainsley Realtors with Urban Acres.
   Monday, May 11
Monday, June 29
Tuesday, July 21
Wednesday, August 5
Wednesday, August 19

COPA DAYS
The Cedar Rapids Kernels will turn into Cinco Estaciones (Five Seasons) de Cedar Rapids for three games this year to celebrate what Hispanic culture has brought to our community. These games will feature authentic entertainment performances, food, on-field elements, and atmosphere! Along with our new name and logo, we will feature specialty jerseys and merchandise so everybody can join in on the fun. Full list of COPA dates:
Sunday, June 14
Sunday, July 12
Sunday, August 30

The Kernels Ticket Office opens for single-game ticket purchases on Monday, March 23 at 10:00 am. Opening night for the Kernels is Monday, April 13 vs. Wisconsin at 6:35 pm.