The Clinton LumberKings have been playing at their current ballpark since the stadium's construction in 1937 as a project for the Works Progress Administration during President Franklin Delano Roosevelt's administration. Situated on the banks of the Mississippi River in downtown Clinton, the stadium has had four names. From 2002 through 2011 the park was renamed Alliant Energy Field, from 2012 through 2018 the park was known as Ashford University Field, and starting in 2019, the stadium is named "NelsonCorp Field." The stadium is the second oldest park in the Midwest League and has undergone just one major renovation since its creation. Construction of the historic facility began in 1935 and lasted less than two years with the inaugural game played on May 9, 1937. The park was designed by Albert H. Morrell and Associates with Fred N. Grumstrup hired as the general contractor with the entire cost of construction coming to $150,000. The 1937 design is still the prominent look of the park and is modeled in the art deco style which was popular at the time. 2,500 of the park's 5,000 seats are located underneath a canopied grandstand, a feature that is unique to Clinton and the Midwest League. A $3.8 million renovation in 2006 added new offices, a new home clubhouse, an upgraded patio/playground area, and a new playing surface.