LumberKings to Host ICCAC Tournament

Collegiate Tournament Scheduled To Start Wednesday Night

By Tyler Oehmen / Clinton LumberKings | May 6, 2019 4:31 PM

CLINTON, IA (May 6, 2019) - For the second straight year, the Clinton LumberKings will play host to the NJCAA Region XI Tournament. The ICCAC conference, who operates the tournament, brings eight collegiate baseball teams into the Clinton area for the week-long competition.

The tournament features student-athletes from several Midwestern schools, including 2018 Champion Kirkwood Community College.

Fans can enjoy up to three games per day at LumberKings Stadium each day. Play gets started with the play-in game Wednesday Night featuring (7) Iowa Lakes and (8) Ellsworth. First pitch is currently scheduled for 6 p.m.

A full tournament schedule can be seen above. Tickets, which begin at $5 for students and $10 for adults, can only be purchased at the ballpark beginning Wednesday evening. Tournament programs will also be available for $2.

LumberKings Tournament Contact:

Tyler Oehmen
Director of Operations
Phone: (563) 242-0727 x 106 
Email address:

ICCAC Contact:

Dan Haugo
Assistant Commissioner
Phone: (515) 460-8081 
Email address:

About the LumberKings

The Clinton LumberKings, the only remaining Charter Member of the Midwest League, are preparing for their 64thseason in the league and their first year of affiliation with the Miami Marlins. Since the club's inception in 1937, 281 former Clinton players have gone on to reach the Major Leagues. Advertising and tickets for the 2019 season are available by calling (563)242-0727 or by visiting

About the ICCAC

The ICCAC is a collegiate conference consisting of Des Moines Area Community College, Ellsworth Community College, Hawkeye Community College (Waterloo, Iowa), Indian Hills Community College (Ottumwa, Iowa), Iowa Central Community College (Fort Dodge, Iowa), Iowa Lakes Community College (Estherville, Iowa Western Community College (Council Bluffs, Iowa), Kirkwood Community College (Cedar Rapids, Iowa), Little Priest Tribal College (Winnebago, Neb.), Marshalltown Community College, North Iowa Area Community College (Mason City, Iowa), Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska), Southeastern Community College (Burlington, Iowa), and Southwestern Community College (Creston, Iowa).

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More