Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Class A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Dayton Dragons Dayton Dragons

Dragons Open Spring Training Schedule Today

March 18, 2015

DAYTON, OH - The Dayton Dragons 2015 Spring Training schedule opens today when the team meets the Kannapolis Intimidators (Chicago White Sox affiliate) in Goodyear, Arizona. The Dragons are scheduled to play a 17-game spring schedule in Arizona before arriving in Dayton on Sunday, April 5. The Dragons roster will be announced on April 6.

The Dragons will open the Midwest League season on Thursday, April 9 at the West Michigan Whitecaps (Detroit Tigers affiliate). Opening Day at Fifth Third Field is Sunday, April 12 at 4:00 p.m. against the South Bend Cubs (Chicago Cubs affiliate).

Dragons Spring Training Schedule

Home games at Cincinnati Reds Minor League Spring Training Complex in Goodyear. Road games at opponent's Minor League spring complex in greater Phoenix area. Most games start at 1:00 p.m. (Arizona time). All times and locations subject to change.

Date - Day

 

 

Opponent

03/18/15 - Wed

 

 

Kannapolis

03/19/15 - Thu

 

 

@ Lexington

03/20/15 - Fri

 

 

Lake County

03/21/15 - Sat

 

 

@ Fort Wayne

03/22/15 - Sun

 

 

@ Lake County

03/23/15 - Mon

 

 

Great Lakes

03/24/15 - Tue

 

 

Inter-squad

03/25/15 - Wed

 

 

Kannapolis

03/26/15 - Thu

 

 

Kane County

03/27/15 - Fri

 

 

@ Great Lakes

03/28/15 - Sat

 

 

@ Kannapolis

03/29/15 - Sun

 

 

@ Lake County

03/30/15 - Mon

 

 

Lake County

03/31/15 - Tue

 

 

@ Fort Wayne

04/01/15 - Wed

 

 

@ Kannapolis

04/02/15 - Thu

 

 

Wisconsin

04/03/15 - Fri

 

 

Kannapolis

04/04/15 - Sat

 

 

@ Wisconsin

Opponent Affiliations: Kannapolis: Chicago White Sox; Lexington: Kansas City Royals; Lake County: Cleveland Indians; Fort Wayne: San Diego Padres; Great Lakes: Los Angeles Dodgers; Wisconsin: Milwaukee Brewers.

Dragons single-game tickets for regular season games at Fifth Third Field go on sale today at 10:00 a.m. Tickets can be purchased at the Dragons Box Office located next to the main entry gates at Fifth Third Field, on-line at daytondragons.com, and at any Ticketmaster outlet including Miami Valley Kroger stores. To order by phone, call the Dragons Box office at (937) 228-2287 or Ticketmaster charge-by-phone at (937) 228-2323.

More Information:  The Dayton Dragons are the Midwest League affiliate of the Cincinnati Reds and play a 70-game home schedule at beautiful Fifth Third Field in downtown Dayton, easily accessible from Interstate 75. Individuals and groups seeking information about Dayton Dragons group tickets, lawn tickets, the season ticket wait list, sponsorship opportunities or booking a Dragons speaker are encouraged to contact the Dragons by calling at (937) 228-2287, emailing at [email protected], or on the web at daytondragons.com.