2019 Toronto Blue Jays Spring Training Schedule Released

By Dunedin Blue Jays | August 31, 2018 1:47 PM

The Toronto Blue Jays today released its 2019 Spring Training Game Schedule, featuring 31 total games, including 15 home games at Dunedin Stadium beginning on Saturday, Feb. 23 vs the Detroit Tigers.

 

Highlights of the schedule include an early-season showdown with the Boston Red Sox (Tuesday, Feb. 26), a pair of home matchups with the New York Yankees (Sunday, March 3 and Thursday, March 14), two contests against cross-town rivals Philadelphia Phillies (Thursday, Feb. 28 and Wednesday, March 6), and four home games during Canadian March Break.


Toronto Blue Jays 2019 Spring Training Home Schedule (at Dunedin Stadium):

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME

Saturday, Feb. 23

Detroit Tigers

1:07 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Feb. 26

Boston Red Sox

1:07 p.m. ET

Thursday, Feb. 28

Philadelphia Phillies

1:07 p.m. ET

Friday, March 1

Pittsburgh Pirates (SS)

1:07 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 2

Tampa Bay Rays

1:07 p.m. ET

Sunday, March 3

New York Yankees

1:07 p.m. ET

Wednesday, March 6

Philadelphia Phillies

1:07 p.m. ET

Friday, March 8

Pittsburgh Pirates (SS)

1:07 p.m. ET

Tuesday, March 12

Tampa Bay Rays

1:07 p.m. ET

Thursday, March 14

New York Yankees

1:07 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 16

Baltimore Orioles (SS)

1:07 p.m. ET

Sunday, March 17

Minnesota Twins

1:07 p.m. ET

Monday, March 18

Detroit Tigers

1:07 p.m. ET

Wednesday, March 20

Atlanta Braves

1:07 p.m. ET

Friday, March 22

Baltimore Orioles

1:07 p.m. ET

 

(SS) -- split squad for Blue Jays         

 

The Blue Jays also announced the following important off-season dates for fans looking to attend 2019 Spring Training:

 

  • Season Tickets will go on sale October 30
  • Flex Packs (3+ game packages) will go on sale November 7
  • Single Game Tickets will go on sale November 26

For the complete 2019 Spring Training schedule, including more info on ticket options, Dunedin Stadium, and local accommodations, visit www.bluejays.com/springtraining

 

Please note that details regarding the exhibition games in Montreal will be announced in the coming weeks.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More