Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon | The Official Site of the Double-A Eastern League

Personnel and Staff

Eastern League Directory

Office Address
27 Gorham Road
Suite 221
Scarborough, ME 04074

Telephone: (207) 289-6206
Fax: (207) 219-8958
E-mail Address:


Eastern League President, Joe McEacharn

Joseph McEacharn became the 11th president in Eastern League history on January 1, 2003. He replaced former president, William B. Troubh, who retired from the position. The 2019 season is Mr. McEacharn's 22nd as a member of the Eastern League, 17th as president. He originally joined the league in 1997 as a member of former President Bill Troubh's staff and spent three seasons as the vice president of the Eastern League prior to becoming president of the league. Mr. McEacharn received his bachelor's degree from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and graduated from the University of Maine School of Law. He is a member of the Maine and Massachusetts Bar Associations and currently resides in Scarborough, Maine, with his wife Mary.


Former Eastern League Presidents

Name Years Served
Joseph McEacharn 2003-Present
William B. Troubh 1997-2002
John Levenda 1993-1997
Charles E. Eshbach 1981-1993
P. Patrick McKernan 1974-1981
Roy Jackson 1970-1974
Thomas H. Richardson 1968-1970
A. Rankin Johnson 1960-1968
Thomas H. Richardson 1937-1960
Perry B. Farrell 1929-1937
John H. Farrell 1923-1929


Director of Operations, Bill Rosario

The 2019 season will be Bill's 18th with the Eastern League. He originally joined the league office as an administrative assistant prior to the 2002 season. He received his bachelor's degree in Sports Management from Springfield College and previously worked with the Springfield Falcons of the American Hockey League as well as in the athletic department at Springfield College.


League Directors
Akron: Ken Babby
Altoona: Bob Lozinak
Binghamton: John Hughes
Bowie: Brian Shallcross
Erie: Fernando Aguirre
Harrisburg: Mark Butler
Hartford: Josh Solomon
New Hampshire: Art Solomon
Portland: Geoff Iacuessa
Reading: Craig Stein
Richmond: Lou DiBella
Trenton: Joe Finley


Field Managers (2019)
Akron: Rouglas Odor
Altoona: Michael Ryan
Binghamton: Kevin Boles
Bowie: Buck Britton
Erie: Mike Rabelo
Harrisburg: Matt LeCroy
Hartford: Warren Schaeffer
New Hampshire: Mike Mordecai
Portland: Joe Oliver
Reading: Shawn Williams
Richmond: Willie Harris
Trenton: Patrick Osborn


League Statistician
Major League Baseball Advanced Media
75 Ninth Avenue, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 485-3444
Fax: (212) 485-3456