The Hagerstown Suns release their 2017 Regular Season Schedule

By Hagerstown Suns | August 15, 2016 12:57 PM ET

HAGERSTOWN, MD - The Hagerstown Suns announce the release of their 2017 schedule. The season opens up with a four game series against Asheville Tourists April 6th through the 9th and then a three game series against the Lakewood BlueClaws April 9th through 12th. The Suns end the season with a three game set against the Delmarva Shorebirds August 29th through 31st.



The Suns will be playing against the following South Atlantic League teams at home next year:

Asheville Tourists (COL) - 4 games

Lakewood BlueClaws (PHL) - 14 games

Delmarva Shorebirds (BAL) 10 games

Kannapolis Intimidators (CWS) - 7 games

Lexington Legends (KAN) - 3 games

West Virginia Power (PIT) - 8 games

Greensboro Grasshoppers (MIA) - 7

Hickory Crawdads (TEX) - 7 games

Rome Braves (ATL) - 3 games


Special days to look out for this upcoming season are Cinco De Mayo, Memorial Day, Armed Forces Day, and July 4th. The 2017 schedule includes 8 Mondays, 8 Tuesdays, 9 Wednesdays, 12 Thirsty Thursdays, 11 Fridays, 11 Saturdays, and 11 Sunday Funday games.



NEXT HOMESTAND: The Delmarva Shorebirds and the Greensboro Grasshoppers come to Municipal Stadium the 23rd through the 28th for the last homestand of the regular season. During this final regular season homestand, it is Fan Appreciation Weekend and our Fan's Choice Bobblehead give away! Also, be on the lookout for our 2017 magnet schedule giveaway! For Advanced ticket purchase or for more information call 301-791-6266or go to

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More