Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
indyindians.com | The Official Site of the Indianapolis Indians
#BallparkSzn
Playoff Schedule

The Indians are no stranger to the postseason, having made the playoffs four of the past six years. In 2017, the Tribe advanced to the International League Playoffs where they dropped their semifinal series (3-1) to the eventual Governors' Cup champions, the Durham Bulls.

The Indians have won 12 postseason championships in franchise history, most recently in 2000. With a new manager in the dugout and several rising prospects back in the diamond, the Indians aim to return to the postseason in 2018.

Click here to view the current Triple-A International League standings.

2018 Governors' Cup Playoffs - Round One

Wednesday, September 5
South Div. Winner at West Div. Winner
North Div. Winner at Wild Card Club

Thursday, September 6
South Div. Winner at West Div. Winner
North Div. Winner at Wild Card Club

Friday, September 7
West Div. Winner at South Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

Saturday, September 8
West Div. Winner at South Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

Sunday, September 9
West Div. Winner at South Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

2018 Governors' Cup Championship - Round Two

Tuesday, September 11 
South/West Series Winner
at North/Wild Card Series Winner

Wednesday, September 12 
South/West Series Winner
at North/Wild Card Series Winner

Thursday, September 13
North/Wild Card Series Winner
at South/West Series Winner

Friday, September 14
North/Wild Card Series Winner
at South/West Series Winner

Saturday, September 15
North/Wild Card Series Winner
at South/West Series Winner

Gildan Triple-A Baseball National Championship Game

Tuesday, September 18
IL Champion vs PCL Champion
in Columbus, Ohio