Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
indyindians.com | The Official Site of the Indianapolis Indians
Playoff Schedule

The Indians are no stranger to the postseason, having made the playoffs four of the past seven years. The Tribe's most recent postseason appearance came in 2017, where they dropped their semifinal series (3-1) to the Durham Bulls, winners of the last two Governors' Cup Championships.

The Indians have won 12 postseason championships in franchise history, the last coming in 2000. With manager Brian Esposito at the helm for a second season and a wave of young, talented prospects on the rise in Pittsburgh's farm system, the Indians are poised for a postseason return in 2019.

Click here to view the current Triple-A International League standings.

2019 Governors' Cup Playoffs - Round One

Wednesday, September 4
West Div. Winner at South Div. Winner
North Div. Winner at Wild Card Club

Thursday, September 5
West Div. Winner at South Div. Winner
North Div. Winner at Wild Card Club

Friday, September 6
South Div. Winner at West Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

Saturday, September 7
South Div. Winner at West Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

Sunday, September 8
South Div. Winner at West Div. Winner
Wild Card Club at North Div. Winner

2019 Governors' Cup Championship - Round Two

Tuesday, September 10 
North/Wild Card Series Winner
at West/South Series Winner

Wednesday, September 11 
North/Wild Card Series Winner
at West/South Series Winner

Thursday, September 12
West/South Series Winner
at North/Wild Card Series Winner

Friday, September 13
West/South Series Winner
at North/Wild Card Series Winner

Saturday, September 14
West/South Series Winner
at North/Wild Card Series Winner

Gildan Triple-A Baseball National Championship Game

Tuesday, September 17
IL Champion vs PCL Champion
in Memphis, Tennessee