Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Single-A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Inland Empire 66ers Inland Empire 66ers

Donna Tuttle, Co-Owner

Donna F. Tuttle is the co-owner of the 66ers with Dave Elmore.

In addition to the 66ers, Tuttle also owns Diamond Concessions and co-owns the Utah Grizzlies, an ECHL hockey team in Salt Lake City, UT. She was the President and Co-Founder of Korn Tuttle Capital Group, Inc., which was a diversified holding company out of Los Angeles. Prior to that, she was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Ayer Tuttle, the western division of NW Ayer, an international advertising agency.

From 1988 Donna served as U.S. Deputy Secretary of Commerce during the Reagan Administration, managing a $4-billion dollar budget that included the U.S. Travel and Tourism Administration, the U.S. International Trade Administration, the U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, the Department of Economic Affairs, and the Technology Administration. Her accomplishments have been widely recognized and have earned her numerous awards, including the Travel Industry Association of America's Woman of the Year, the National Tour Association's Travel Industry Leader of the Year and the International Hockey League's Executive of the Year. She was also inducted into the American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA) Hall of Fame.

Prior to Washington D.C., Donna was a businesswoman and educator in her hometown of Los Angeles. She received a bachelor's degree from the University of Southern California and a secondary teaching credential from the University of California at Los Angeles. She began her career as chairperson of the history department at an inner city school in the Watts area of Los Angeles. She served on California Governor Pete Wilson's Council on Competitiveness. Mayor Richard Riordan appointed her as chairperson of the Los Angeles Private Industry Council. Governor Schwarzenegger appointed her to Co-Chair the Base Realignment and Closure Council (BRAC).. She is currently serving as Chair of the California State Chamber in Sacramento.