Vote for Triple-A All-Star Game teams

Put your favorite Iowa Cubs on the roster

By Iowa Cubs | May 30, 2014 11:51 AM ET

Voting is now underway for the 27th annual Triple-A All-Star Game in Durham, N.C. The online fan balloting continues through Friday, June 27. This year's contest will take place at Durham Bulls Athletic Park, home of the Durham Bulls, on Wednesday, July 16.
Fan balloting will help determine the starting lineups for both All-Star teams, accounting for one-third of the total vote along with ballots cast by members of the media and each club's field manager, coaches, and general manager. All eligible voters will receive a discount offer for MiLB.TV after they cast their ballots. Ballots can be cast via mobile devices and tablets, and are available through the MiLB First Pitch app.
All fans who participate in the online balloting will be able to vote for players on both the International and Pacific Coast League rosters. Fans can select one player for each of the infield positions, plus three outfielders, a designated hitter, and four pitchers -- two starters and two relievers. Write-in votes for players not listed on the ballot will also be accepted. Up-to-date statistics and position-by-position comparisons will be available at the click of a mouse to help fans make their selections.

Iowa Cubs players listed on the ballot are:

  • 1B -- Chris Valaika
  • 2B -- Arismendy Alcantara
  • SS -- Javy Baez
  • 3B -- Christian Villanueva, Logan Watkins
  • C -- Luis Flores
  • OF -- Chris Coghlan, Brett Jackson, Matt Szczur
  • SP -- Kyle Henrdicks, Eric Jokisch, Chris Rusin, Tsuyoshi Wada
  • RP -- Jeff Antigua, Marcus Hatley, Blake Parker

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More