Appy League Releases 17' Schedule

Cardinals start title defense on June 22nd

By Johnson City Cardinals | December 15, 2016 4:24 PM ET

REDINGTON SHORES, Fla. - The Appalachian League has released its 2017 schedule. League play will begin on Thursday, June 22, 2017 for all ten teams in the advance rookie-level league. 

Burlington, Elizabethton, Greeneville, Johnson City, and Pulaski will all open their 2017 slates at home on June 22. Bluefield, Bristol, Danville, and Kingsport will host their home openers as the second series of the season get underway on Sunday, June 25. After beginning the season on a six-game road trip, Princeton will host its first home contest on Wednesday, June 28.

Opening Day matchups (June 22, 2017):

Bristol at Johnson City

Kingsport at Burlington

Bluefield at Greeneville

Danville at Elizabethton

Princeton at Pulaski

The 2017 schedule includes three league-wide off days on July 11, August 2, and August 16. The Appalachian League regular season will conclude on August 31.

To view the complete schedule, visit or


This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More