Cougars Clinch Spot in the Postseason

Playoff ticket on sale date will be announced in the coming days

By Kane County Cougars | August 30, 2019 12:22 PM

GENEVA, Ill. - The Kane County Cougars, minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, have clinched a spot in the 2019 Midwest League Playoffs following an 8-4 victory over the Wisconsin Timber Rattlers on Thursday night. This is the third post-season bid for the Cougars in the last five seasons that they have been teamed up with the Diamondbacks.

Due to a close race between the Cougars and the Clinton LumberKings for the second-half champion, a playoff schedule has yet to be determined. Playoff tickets and parking passes will go on sale once the final standings have been decided.

All tickets, box and reserved, will be sold for $10 with StrikeZone tables behind home plate available for $79. In addition, parking for both the preferred and general lots will be $10.

A potential first-round playoff schedule is below:

Wednesday, September 4 at 6:30 PM (if wildcard)
Thursday, September 5 at 6:30 PM (if division champion)
Friday, September 6 at 6:30 PM (if division champion and series goes three games)

Playoff tickets will be available online at and over the phone by calling the box office at 630-232-8811.

The Cougars look to bring home their first Midwest League Championship since 2014 and their third league championship in franchise history.

For updates throughout the remainder of the regular season and the playoffs follow the Cougars on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

About the Kane County Cougars

The Cougars, Class-A Minor League affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, have been at the forefront of family-friendly entertainment since 1991. In 2015, the franchise became the first Class-A team in Minor League Baseball history to welcome 11 million fans through the gates. A total of 180 former Cougars have reached the Major Leagues including Miguel Cabrera, Nelson Cruz, Josh Beckett, Adrian Gonzalez, Kyle Schwarber and Willson Contreras.


This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More