Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon
Class A Affiliate
The Official Site of the Kane County Cougars Kane County Cougars
Cougars History Hero Organism

It was 1991 and baseball season was approaching when the Kane County Cougars shocked the Minor League community by moving their franchise from quiet Wausau, Wisconsin into the shadow of two Major League teams in Chicago. Could a struggling franchise revive itself by operating within shouting distance of the Cubs and White Sox? Would Cougars fans display support in this new environment? Throughout the years, the statistics have spoken a truth, which reveals a team revived, with their loyal fans ever present. 

As an affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, the Cougars continue to set a standard of excellence, both on and off the field. In 2014, the Cougars captured their second Midwest League Championship and set a team record with 91 regular-season wins. The following season, the Cougars welcomed their 11 millionth fan in franchise history, becoming the first Class-A team in Minor League Baseball history to reach the historic figure. As the only team with a Major League affiliation in Chicagoland, the Cougars provide the best in affordable and family-friendly fun across the area.

Did you know that the Cougars have sent more than 170 players to the Major Leagues? The list includes Rookie of the Year award winners, World Series champions and even Olympians!

Cougars Affiliates

Baltimore Orioles (1991-92): 129 Wins, 143 Losses, 1 Tie (.473)
Florida Marlins (1993-2002): 723 Wins, 655 Losses (.525)
Oakland Athletics (2003-2010): 591 Wins, 520 Losses (.532)
Kansas City Royals (2011 - 2012): 133 Wins, 146 Losses (.477)
Chicago Cubs (2013 - 2014): 146 Wins, 129 Losses (.531)
Arizona Diamondbacks (2015 - ): 374 Wins, 318 Losses (.540)

Total Franchise Record: 2096 - 1911 - 1 (.523)