Keys Announce Game Times for 2018

30th Anniversary Season to Include 23 Fireworks Shows

By Frederick Keys | November 8, 2017 3:57 PM ET

FREDERICK, MD-The Frederick Keys are excited to announce their start times for the team's 30th anniversary season in 2018. Additionally, fans can enjoy 23 fireworks shows during the coming campaign.


As usual, fireworks shows will take place following Friday, Saturday and Sunday night home games at Nymeo Field. The first fireworks show is schedule for Friday, April 13 when the Keys entertain Beltway rival Potomac. Fans coming out for Fourth of July weekend can also take in fireworks displays on Monday, July 2 and Tuesday, July 3 following 7 p.m games against the Lynchburg Hillcats. Sunday, September 2 marks the final fireworks show of the season and follows the Keys 6 p.m game against Myrtle Beach.


First pitch for a majority of weeknight games will be at 7:00 p.m, including the home opener against the Potomac Nationals on Thursday, April 12. The lone exceptions are Thursday, May 3 (11 a.m), Wednesday, May 9 (11 a.m), Thursday, May 24 (11 a.m), Tuesday, July 23 (2 p.m) and Thursday, August 2 (12 p.m). First pitch for the regular season finale on Labor Day (September 3) is scheduled for 2:00 p.m.


Keys home games on Saturdays will mostly begin at 6:00 p.m while every Sunday game except for one will begin at 2 p.m (Sunday, September 3- 6:00 p.m). The only Saturday exceptions are April 14 against Potomac and April 21 against Wilmington. Both games begin at 2 p.m.


Ticket plans for the 2018 season are currently on sale. This year, ANY plan comes with your choice of either a Trey Mancini or Austin Hays bobblehead. These are exclusive items and can ONLY be acquired by purchasing a ticket plan. For more information, Keys fans can call the groups department at 301-815-9900.


The Frederick Keys kickoff their home schedule on Thursday, April 12 against the Potomac Nationals at 7:00 p.m. To follow the Keys all offseason, fans can visit

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More