2012 Opening Day Roster

April 2, 2012 3:36 PM ET




The Minnesota Twins Release Class-A Affiliate Opening Day Roster

Beloit, WI- The Beloit Snappers are excited to announce, in conjunction with their parent team, the Minnesota Twins, the Opening Day roster for 2012.

The 2012 Beloit Snappers arrive in Beloit Tuesday afternoon, and will report to the annual "Meet the Team" Night at Beloit Memorial High School (1225 Fourth Street, Beloit) at 6:30 pm.

The roster consists of Twins' top prospect and power hitter, infielder, Miguel Sano, who will be joined by Twins' third best prospect by Baseball America, infielder, Eddie Rosario. Rosario was also voted as being the best hitter for average in the Twins' minor league system.

The all-star lineup also includes Twins' 2011 2nd, 3rd and 4th round picks-RHP Madison Boer, LHP Corey Williams, and LHP Matt Summers.  

Beloit's pitching class includes returners: LHP Bart Carter, LHP Clinton Dempster, LHP Nelvin Fuentes, RHP Ryan O'Rourke, RHP Michael Tonkin, and RHP AJ Achter.  In addition, Beloit welcomes newcomers: Twins' 7th Round Pick in 2011, LHP Steven Gruver, LHP Matt Tomshaw, Twins' 8th round pick in 2011, LHP Jason Wheeler, and RHP Tim Shibuya.

Catchers include: Matt Koch and Jairo Rodriguez

Infielders: Adam Bryant, Tyler Grimes,  Minnesota native, AJ Pettersen, Rory Rhodes, Miguel Sano, and Eddie Rosario

Outfielders: Jhon Goncalves, Danny Ortiz, Wang-Wei Lin, and JD Williams

The Snappers open their season Thursday, April 5 at home (Pohlman Field, 2301 Skyline Drive in Beloit). Gametime is 6:30 pm vs. the Chicago Cubs Class-A Affiliate, the Peoria Chiefs.

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.

View More